## **6.** Composition of Tribunals

- (1) Subject to this section, each Tribunal shall consist of 3 members appointed by the Governor of whom
  - (a) one shall be a practitioner as defined by the *Legal Practitioners Act 1893*, of not less than 8 years standing and practice, and who shall be the Chairman of the Tribunal;
  - (b) one shall be a member, as an Associate or a Fellow, of the Australian Property Institute (Incorporated) of not less than 5 years standing and practice; and
  - (c) one shall be a person nominated for appointment by the Minister for Consumer Affairs <sup>2</sup>.
- (2) A person shall not be a member of a Tribunal if he is employed under Part 3 of the *Public Sector Management Act 1994*, or is otherwise employed in a full time capacity by an agency or instrumentality of the Crown or by a rating or taxing authority, or if he is a member of a rating or taxing authority.

[Section 6 amended by No. 32 of 1994 s. 3(1); No. 74 of 2003 s. 73.]