6. Constitution of Board

- (1) The Board shall consist of 8 members
 - (a) 7 of whom, including the chairman and vice chairman, shall be appointed by the Governor; and
 - (b) one of whom shall be the Permanent Head of the Department for the Arts.
- (1a) Subject to section 8 (1) a person holding an office of member, chairman or vice chairman of the Board immediately before the proclaimed date shall continue to be entitled to hold the office on and after that date for the remainder of his current term of office notwithstanding the changes in the name and constitution of the Board that take place on that date.
- (2) The Minister shall cause notice of appointments to the respective offices of members of the Board referred to in subsection (1) (a) to be published in the *Gazette*.

[Section 6 amended by No. 35 of 1978 s.7; No. 75 of 1987 s.9.]