## 7. Constitution of Board

- (1) For the purposes of this Act there shall be constituted a board by the name of the "Chiropractors Registration Board".
- (2) The Board shall consist of five members who shall be appointed by the Governor and of whom
  - (a) one shall be a person who is a practitioner within the meaning of the *Legal Practitioners Act 1893*, nominated by the Attorney General;
  - (b) two shall be persons who are engaged in the practice of chiropractic within the State and who, except in the case of the respective persons first appointed to office of member under this paragraph, are registered or entitled to be registered as chiropractors under this Act, nominated by the body known as the Western Australian branch of the Australian Chiropractors' Association; and
  - (c) two shall be persons nominated by the Minister, of whom one at least is a person engaged in the practice of chiropractic within the State and who, except in the case of any person first appointed to office of member under this paragraph, is registered or entitled to be registered as a chiropractor under this Act.
- (3) The nomination of the two members pursuant to paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of this section shall be made in the manner prescribed, but if no nomination or no sufficient nomination of persons for appointment as those members is made by the body referred to in that paragraph within fourteen days after the prescribed nomination day, the Governor may on the recommendation of the Minister appoint any person or persons, whether a chiropractor or not, as a member or as members of the Board as a representative or representatives of the body so referred to.
- (4) The person referred to in paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of this section shall be the chairman of the Board, and any three members of the Board shall constitute a quorum.