41. Membership of the Trust

- (1) The Trust shall have 5 members of whom
 - (a) one shall be a member of the Council appointed by the Minister;
 - (b) one shall be the Commissioner; and
 - (c) 3 shall be persons appointed by the Minister, at least one of whom shall have experience in accounting.
- (2) The Minister shall appoint a member of the Trust to be chairman and another to be deputy chairman of the Trust.
- (3) A member of the Trust shall be paid from moneys appropriated by Parliament such remuneration and travelling and other allowances as are determined in his case by the Minister on the recommendation of the Minister for Public Sector Management⁴.
- (4) A member of the Trust is not personally liable for any act done or omitted to be done in good faith by the Trust or by him in the performance of any function under this Part.
- (5) An appointed member of the Trust holds office for such term not exceeding 3 years as is specified in the instrument of the member's appointment, but may from time to time be re-appointed.
- (6) Except as provided in this section
 - (a) the constitution and proceedings of the Trust;
 - (b) the terms and conditions of appointment of members of the Trust; and
 - (c) the grounds on which an appointed member may be removed from office,

are as prescribed by regulations and, subject to this Part and any such regulations, the Trust may regulate its own procedure.

- (7) At any meeting of the Trust at which the Commissioner is not present, the Deputy Commissioner of Soil and Land Conservation may attend in place of the Commissioner and —
 - (a) when so attending, has the same functions; and
 - (b) in respect of such attendance, has the same entitlements and protection,

as if he were the Commissioner.

[Section 41 inserted by No. 91 of 1990 s. 12.]