

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.)

No. 5]

PERTH: MONDAY, 25 JANUARY

[1982

Premier's Department, Perth, 25 January 1982.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Sir Charles Walter Michael Court, K.C.M.G., O.B.E., M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable William Leonard Grayden, M.L.A., Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable David John Wordsworth, M.L.C., Minister for Lands and Forests.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:—

- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., as Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
- The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., as Minister for Agriculture.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., as Minister for Works, Water Resources, Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., as Minister for Resources Development, Mines, Fuel and Energy, Housing, Regional Administration and the North West, Tourism, and Industrial Development and Commerce.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., as Minister for Transport.

- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., as Minister for Health.
- The Honourable William Ralph Boucher Hassell, M.L.A., as Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.
- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C., as Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899-1981, that the thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Deputy Premier, Minister for Transport, and Emergency Services.
- Minister for Primary Industry, Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
- Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Education, and Minister Assisting the Minister Coordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Minister for Resources Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- Minister for Health, Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs.
- Minister for Police and Prisons, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Emergency Services.

Minister for Labour and Industry, and Immigration.

- Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- Minister for Lands, Forests, and Conservation and the Environment.
- Minister for Industrial Development and Commerce, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
- Chief Secretary, and Minister for Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

f is also notified for public information that His xcellency has approved of the following appointments is Ministers and Members of Executive Council:---

- The Honourable Robert Gerald Pike, M.L.C., Chief Secretary, and Minister for Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable James George Clarko, M.L.A., Honorary Minister.
- The Honourable Richard Steele Shalders, M.L.A., Honorary Minister.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has this day approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:—

- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Coordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, Minister for Transport, and Emergency Services.
- The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., Minister for Primary Industry, Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
- The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, E.D., Q.C., LL.B., M.L.C., Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Education, and Minister Assisting the Minister Coordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., Minister for Resources Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.

- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., Minister for Health, Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs.
- The Honourable William Ralph Boucher Hassell, M.L.A., Minister for Police and Prisons, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Emergency Services.
- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C., Minister for Labour and Industry, and Immigration.
- The Honourable Margaret June Craig, M.L.A., Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- The Honourable Ian James Laurance, M.L.A., Minister for Lands, Forests, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Barry John MacKinnon, M.L.A., Minister for Industrial Development and Commerce, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Robert Gerald Pike, M.L.C., Chief Secretary, and Minister for Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable James George Clarko, M.L.A., Honorary Minister assisting the Minister in the portfolio of Education.
- The Honourable Richard Steele Shalders, M.L.A., Honorary Minister assisting the Minister in the portfolios of Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs.

R. D. DAVIES, Under Secretary, Premier's Department.

Premier's Department, Perth, 25 January 1982.

IT is hereby notified for public information that the Governor has approved of the following temporary allocation of portfolios during the absence from duty of the Ministers named:---

Hon. June Craig, M.L.A.

The Hon. Ian Laurance, M.L.A. to be Acting Minister for Local Government, Urban Development and Town Planning from 25 January 1982 to 5 February 1982 (inclusive).

Hon. R. L. Young, M.L.A.

The Hon. Ian Laurance, M.L.A. to be Acting Minister for Health, Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs, from 25 January 1982 to 1 February 1982 (inclusive).

> R. D. DAVIES, Under Secretary, Premier's Department.