



PERTH, FRIDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2015 No. 177 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 9.30 AM
© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

ELECTORAL ACT 1907

DIVISION OF THE STATE INTO ELECTORAL REGIONS AND DISTRICTS BY THE ELECTORAL DISTRIBUTION COMMISSIONERS FOR THE NEXT STATE GENERAL ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1907

DIVISION OF THE STATE INTO ELECTORAL REGIONS AND DISTRICTS BY THE ELECTORAL DISTRIBUTION COMMISSIONERS FOR THE NEXT STATE GENERAL ELECTION

This notice divides the State into electoral regions and districts. By virtue of the publication of this notice in the Gazette the notice takes effect and has the force of law and applies in respect of elections in regions and districts held after the date of the publication of this notice but not before the next State general election.

The average district enrolment as at the close of the State electoral roll on the relevant day, namely, 9 March 2015, was 24,923.

The Commissioners made decisions about the changes that would be necessary to district and region boundaries by reference to the numerical limits in s 16G of the *Electoral Act 1907* (the Act) and after giving due consideration to the factors in s 16I of the Act. The Commissioners' reasons for making those decisions are available on the Electoral Boundaries WA website at www.boundaries.wa.gov.au.

Having made those decisions, the Commissioners—

- (a) identified the precise boundaries of regions and districts by reference to a combination of the matters set out in s 16F(5A)(a);
- (b) caused those boundaries to be recorded in digital and electronic forms so as to permit the creation of digital, electronic and printed versions of the maps showing the boundaries of each district and region; and
- (c) lodged versions of the maps, which are identified as Deposited Plans 407655–407719, with the Land Information Authority (Landgate) pursuant to s 16MA(1) of the Act.

This notice includes print versions of six of the maps lodged with Landgate, namely, Deposited Plans 407655-407660.

The maps show the boundaries of the 59 electoral districts and the six electoral regions, the electoral districts within each region, and the name assigned to each district.

This notice also includes Table 1 which sets out the name of each district, the total number of electors within the boundaries fixed for each district, and the districts included in each of the regions.

For the purposes of s 16F(4)(b)(ii), s 16F(5A)(b) and s 16MA(2), the electronic version of the maps lodged with Landgate under s 16MA(1) describes the boundaries fixed for each district.

To view the maps in greater detail, or download the maps in printable form, visit the Electoral Boundaries WA website at www.boundaries.wa.gov.au.

In any proceedings the deposited plans lodged with Landgate are evidence of the boundaries of the districts fixed under this notice.

Table 1

Total number of electors per district and region, using final electoral boundaries

District name	Total number of electors ¹ after final boundary changes	Deposited Plan
Armadale	25,808	407662
Bassendean	26,325	407665
Belmont	24,155	407667
Darling Range	26,624	407679
Forrestfield	25,673	407681
Kalamunda	26,112	407688
Maylands	25,851	407694
Midland	26,490	407695
Mirrabooka	26,376	407696
Morley	24,540	407698
Mount Lawley	26,587	407699
Swan Hills	26,987	407711
Thornlie	26,869	407712
West Swan	24,535	407718
East Metropolitan Region	362,932	407658

District name	Total number of electors ¹ after final boundary changes	Deposited Plan
Balcatta	26,889	407663
Burns Beach	26,000	407670
Butler	23,131	407671
Carine	26,638	407673
Churchlands	25,822	407675
Cottesloe	26,034	407678
Girrawheen	26,045	407684
Hillarys	26,698	407685
Joondalup	26,671	407687
Kingsley	26,192	407691
Nedlands	25,441	407701
Perth	26,122	407703
Scarborough	25,458	407708
Wanneroo	25,467	407715
North Metropolitan Region	362,608	407659
Baldivis	24,065	407664
Bateman	25,371	407666
Bicton	24,640	407668
Cannington	24,881	407672
Cockburn	25,309	407676
Fremantle	25,801	407682
Jandakot	25,278	407686
Kwinana	22,951	407692
Riverton	25,200	407705
Rockingham	25,423	407706
South Perth	26,896	407709
Southern River	25,329	407710
Victoria Park	26,633	407714
Warnbro	25,218	407716
Willagee	24,639	407719
South Metropolitan Region	377,634	407660
	· ·	
Central Wheatbelt	27,019	407674
Geraldton	23,205	407683
Moore	23,894	407697
Roe	27,111	407707
Agricultural Region ¹	101,229	407655
Kalgoorlie	27,006	407689
Kimberley	23,182	407690
North West Central	22,766	407702
Pilbara	23,940	407704
Mining and Pastoral Region ²	96,894	407656
Albany	25,011	407661
Bunbury	25,537	407669
Collie-Preston	26,799	407677
Dawesville	26,511	407680
Mandurah	25,296	407693
Murray-Wellington	25,295	407700
Vasse	24,829	407713
Warren-Blackwood	25,992	407717
South West Region	205,270	407657

Footnote:

 $^{^{\}scriptscriptstyle 1}\,$ Elector counts as at the close of the electoral roll on 9 March 2015.

 $^{^{\,2}\,}$ The total number of electors includes Large District Allowances where relevant.











