

Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

 \mathbf{OF}

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority.]

No. 54.]	PERTH:	MONDAY,	SEPTEMBER	10.	[1900.

E.C. $\frac{4.3.3.2}{1.9.0.0}$. Governor's Office, Perth, 10th September, 1900.

H IS Excellency the Administrator directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to appoint BARRINGTON CLARKE WOOD, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Commissioner of Railways and Director of Public Works of Western Australia, vice The Hon. F. H. Piesse, resigned.

By Command,

J. H. WRIGHT, Acting Private Secretary.

E.C. $\frac{4333}{1900}$.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 10th September, 1900.

HIS Excellency the Administrator directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to appoint BARRINGTON CLARKE WOOD, Esquire, M.L.A., Commissioner of Railways and Director of Public Works, to be a Member of the Executive Council of Western Australia, and that he has this day taken the necessary oaths and his seat at the Council Table accordingly.

F. D. NORTH, Clerk of the Executive Council.

E.C. $\frac{4334}{1900}$.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 10th September, 1900.

IN accordance with the provisions of Section 13 of "The Constitution Act Amendment Act, 1896," His Excellency the Administrator in Council has designated and declared the six principal Executive Offices of the Government to be:—

- 1. The COLONIAL TREASURER.
- 2. THE COMMISSIONER OF CROWN LANDS.
- 3. The MINISTER OF MINES.
- 4. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL.
- 5. The COLONIAL SECRETARY.
- 6. The COMMISSIONER OF RAILWAYS.

F. D. NORTH,

Clerk of the Executive Council.