

Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

OF

AUSTRALIA. WESTERN

[Published by Authority.]

No. 38.]		MONDAY,			[1901.
- MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA	~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~	~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~	~~~~~~	~~~~~	~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Government House,

Perth, 27th May, 1901.

HIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable GEORGE THEOSSELL, M.L.A., as Colonial Treasurer; the Honourable HENRY BRUCE LEFROY, as Minister of Mines; the Honourable GEORGE RANDELL, M.L.C., as Colonial Secretary; the Honourable BARRINGTON CLARKE WOOD, as Commissioner of Railways and Director of Public Works; the Honourable CHARLES JOHN MORAN, as Minister for Lands; and the Honourable WILLIAM FREDERIC SAYER, M.L.A., as Attorney General.

By Command,

GEORGE WOLFE MURRAY.

Private Secretary.

Government House, Perth, 27th May, 1901.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to make the following appointments, viz.:

GEORGE LEAKE, Esquire, K.C., M.L.A., to be Attorney General. FREDERICK ILLINGWORTH, ESquire, M.L.A., to be Colonial Treasurer and Colonial Secretary. WALTER KINGSMILL, ESquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Works. The Honourable CHARLES SOMMERS, M.L.C., to be Minister for Lands. JOSEPH JOHN HOLMES, ESQUIRE, M.L.A., to be Commissioner of Railway*. HENRY GREGORY, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Mines.

By Command,

GEORGE WOLFE MURRAY,

Private Secretary.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 27th May, 1901.

N accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899," His Excellency the Governor in Council has designated and declared the six principal Executive Offices of the Government to be :-

1. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL.

- 2. THE COLONIAL TREASURER AND COLONIAL SECRETARY.
- 3. THE MINISTER FOR WORKS.
- 4. THE MINISTER FOR LANDS.
- 5. THE COMMISSIONER OF RAILWAYS.
- 6. The MINISTER FOR MINES.

ARTHUR H. WILLIAMS, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.