

Gouginment Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority.]

No. 75.] PERTH: THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21. [1901.

Government House,

Perth, 21st November, 1901.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable George Leake, K.C., M.L.A., as Attorney General; the Honourable Frederick Illingworth, M.L.A., as Colonial Treasurer and Colonial Secretary; the Honourable Walter Kingsmill, M.L.A., as Minister for Works; the Honourable Charles Sommers, M.L.C., as Minister for Lands; the Honourable Joseph John Holmes, M.L.A., as Commissioner of Railways; the Honourable Henry Gregory, M.L.A., as Minister for Mines; the Honourable Adam Jameson, M.D., M.L.C., and the Honourable Walter Hartwell James, M.L.A., as Ministers without portfolio.

By Command,

GERALD L. PARKER,

Private Secretary.

Government House, Perth,

21st November, 1901.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to make the following appointments:—

ALFRED EDWARD MORGANS, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Colonial Treasurer.

FREDERICK WILLIAM MOORHEAD, Esquire, K.C., M.L.A., to be Attorney General.

FRANK WILSON, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Commissioner of Railways and Minister for Mines.

TIMOTHY FRANCIS QUINLAN, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Works.

JOHN LEIGHTON NANSON, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Lands.

The Honourable Matthew Lewis Moss, M.L.C., to be Colonial Secretary.

By Command,

GERALD L. PARKER,

Private Secretary.

E. C. $\frac{4722}{1901}$

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 21st November, 1901.

TIS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable George Leake, K.C., M.L.A.; the Honourable Frederick Illingworth, M.L.A.; the Honourable Walter Kingsmill, M.L.A.; the Honourable Charles Sommers, M.L.C.; the Honourable Joseph John Holmes, M.L.A.; the Honourable Henry Gregory, M.L.A.; the Honourable Adam Jameson, M.D., M.L.C.; and the Honourable Walter Hartwell James, M.L.A., as Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia.

F. D. NORTH, Clerk of the Executive Council.

E. C. $\frac{4722}{1901}$

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 21st November, 1901.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to appoint:—

ALFRED EDWARD MORGANS, Esquire, M.L.A., Colonial Treasurer;
FREDERICK WILLIAM MOORHEAD, Esquire, K.C., M.L.A., Attorney General;
FRANK WILSON, Esquire, M.L.A., Commissioner of Railways and Minister for Mines;
TIMOTHY FRANCIS QUINLAN, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Works;
JOHN LEIGHTON NANSON, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Lands;
The Honorable Matthew Lewis Moss, M.L.C., Colonial Secretary;

to be Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia, and that they have this day taken the necessary oaths and their seats at the Council Table accordingly.

F. D. NORTH, Clerk of the Executive Council.

E.C. $\frac{4723}{1001}$.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 21st November, 1901.

IN accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899," His Excellency the Governor in Council has designated and declared the six principal Executive Offices of the Government to be:—

- 1. THE COLONIAL TREASURER.
- 2. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL.
- 3. THE COMMISSIONER OF RAILWAYS AND MINISTER FOR MINES.
- 4. The MINISTER FOR WORKS.
- 5. The MINISTER FOR LANDS.
- 6. THE COLONIAL SECRETARY.

F. D. NORTH, Clerk of the Executive Council.