

Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority.]

No. 83.] PERTH: TUESDAY, DECEMBER 2

[1901.

Government House, Perth, 23rd December, 1901.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable Alfred Edward Morgans, M.L.A., as Colonial Treasurer; the Honourable Frederick William Moorhead, K.C., as Attorney General; the Honourable Frank Wilson, as Commissioner of Railways and Minister for Mines; the Honourable Timothy Francis Quinlan, M.L.A., as Minister for Works; the Honourable John Leighton Nanson, M.L.A., as Minister for Lands; the Honourable Matthew Lewis Moss, as Colonial Secretary.

By Command,

GERALD L. PARKER,

Private Secretary.

Government House, Perth,

23rd December, 1901.

HIS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to make the following appointments:—

GEORGE LEAKE, Esquire, K.C., M.L.A., to be Attorney General.

WALTER KINGSMILL, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Commissioner of Railways.

FREDERICK ILLINGWORTH, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Colonial Treasurer and Colonial Secretary.

HENRY GREGORY, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Mines.

The Honourable Adam Jameson, M.D., M.L.C., to be Minister for Lands.

CORNTHWAITE HECTOR RASON, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Works.

JOSEPH JOHN HOLMES, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister without portfolio.

By Command,

GERALD L. PARKER,

Private Secretary.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 23rd December, 1901.

TIS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable Alfred Edward Morgans, M.L.A.; the Honourable Frederick William Moorhead, K.C.; the Honourable Frank Wilson; the Honourable Timothy Francis Quinlan, M.L.A.; the Honourable John Leighton Nanson, M.L.A.; the Honourable Matthew Lewis Moss, as Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia.

F. D. NORTH, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 23rd December, 1901.

III Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to appoint:—

GEORGE LEAKE, Esquire, K.C., M.L.A., Attorney General;
WALTER KINGSMILL, Esquire, M.L.A., Commissioner of Railways;
FREDERICK ILLINGWORTH, Esquire, M.L.A., Colonial Treasurer and Colonial Secretary;
HENRY GREGORY, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Mines;
The Honourable Adam Jameson, M.D., M.L.C., Minister for Lands;
CORNTHWAITE HECTOR RASON, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Works;
Joseph John Holmes, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister without portfolio;

to be Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia, and that they have this day taken the necessary oaths and their seats at the Council Table accordingly.

F. D. NORTH, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth. 23rd December, 1901.

IN accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899,"

His Excellency the Governor in Council has designated and declared the six principal Executive Offices of the Government to be:—

- 1. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL.
- 2. The COMMISSIONER OF RAILWAYS.
- 3. THE COLONIAL TREASURER AND COLONIAL SECRETARY.
- 4. THE MINISTER FOR MINES.
- 5. THE MINISTER FOR LANDS.
- 6. The MINISTER FOR WORKS.

F. D. NORTH, Clerk of the Executive Council.