

## Government Gazette

## EXTRAORDINARY

OF

## WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority.]

No. 46.] PERTH: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 10.

~~~~~~

[1904.

## Government House,

Perth, 10th August, 1904.

Honourable HENRY GREGORY, M.L.A., as Minister for Mines; the Honourable Constituent Honourable John Marquis Horkins, M.L.A., as Minister for Lands; the Honourable John Marquis Horkins, M.L.A., as Minister for Lands; the Honourable John Leighton Nanson, M.L.A., as Minister for Public Works.

By Command,

CHARLES E. BYRON, Private Secretary.

> Government House, Perth, 10th August, 1904

H IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to make the following appointments, viz.:-

HENRY DAGLISH, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Colonial Treasurer and Minister for Education.

ROBERT HASTIE, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Mines and Justice.

The Honourable JOHN MICHAEL DREW, M.L.C., to be Minister for Lands.

WILLIAM DARTNELL JOHNSON, ESquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Works.

GEORGE TAYLOR, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Colonial Secretary.

JOHN BARKELL HOLMAN, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Railways and Labour.

WILLIAM CHARLES ANGWIN, ESquire, M.L.A., to be Minister without Portfolio.

By Command,

CHARLES E. BYRON,

Private Secretary.

Executive Council Chamber,

Perth, 10th August, 1904.

H IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable WALTER HARTWELL JAMES, M.L.A.; the Honourable WALTER KINGSMILL, M.L.C.; the Honourable HENRY GREGORY, M.L.A.; the Honourable CORNTHWAITE HECTOR RASON, M.L.A.; the Honourable JOHN MARQUIS HORKINS, M.L.A.; and the Honourable JOHN LEIGHTON NANSON, M.L.A., as Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia.

ARTHUR H. WILLIAMS,

Clerk of the Executive Council

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 10th August, 1904.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to appoint :---

HENRY DAGLISH, ESquire, M.L.A., Colonial Treasurer and Minister for Education ;

ROBERT HASTIE, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Mines and Justice;

The Honourable JOHN MICHAEL DREW, M.L.C., Minister for Lands;

WILLIAM DARTNELL JOHNSON, ESquire, M.L.A., Minister for Works ;

GEORGE TAYLOR, Esquire, M.L.A., Colonial Secretary;

JOHN BARKELL HOLMAN, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Railways and Labour; and

WILLIAM CHARLES ANGWIN, ESQUIRE, M.L.A.,

to be Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia; and that (with the exception of the Honourable John Michael Drew, M.L.C.), they have this day taken the necessary oaths and their seats at the Council Table accordingly,

ARTHUR H. WILLIAMS,

Clerk of the Executive Council.

Executive Council Chamber,

Perth, 10th August, 1904.

IN accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899," His Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased to designate and declare the six principal Executive Offices of the Government to be :--

1. THE COLONIAL TREASURER AND MINISTER FOR EDUCATION.

- 2. THE MINISTER FOR MINES AND JUSTICE.
- 3. THE MINISTER FOR LANDS.
- 4. THE MINISTER FOR WORKS.
- 5. THE COLONIAL SECRETARY.
- 6. THE MINISTER FOR RAILWAYS AND LABOUR.

ARTHUR H. WILLIAMS,

Clerk of the Executive Council.

Crown Law Department, Perth, 10th August, 1904.

IS Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to appoint WILLIAM FREDERICK SAVER, Crown Solicitor, to be Acting Attorney General.

ROBERT HASTIE, Minister for Justice.

By Authority: WM. ALFRED WATSON, Government Printer, Perth.