

Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority.]

No. 50.] PERTH	FRIDAY, AUGUST	25. [1905.
----------------	----------------	------------

Government House,

Perth, 25th August, 1905.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignation of the Honourable HENRY DAGLISH, M.L.A., as Colonial Treasurer; the Honourable WILLIAM DARTNELL JOHNSON, M.L.A., as Minister for Mines and Minister for Railways; the Honourable JOHN MICHAEL DREW, M.L.C., as Colonial Secretary and Minister for Agriculture; the Honourable ROBERT HASTIE, M.L.A., as Minister for Justice and Minister for Labour; the Honourable THOMAS HENRY BATH, M.L.A., as Minister for Lands and Minister for Education; and the Honourable PATRICK JOSEFH LYNCH, M.L.A., as Minister for Works.

By Command,

CHARLES E. BYRON,

Private Secretary.

Government House,

Perth, 25th August, 1905.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to make the following appointments :--

CORNTHWAITE HECTOR RASON, Esq., M.L.A., to be Colonial Treasurer and Minister for Justice. HONOURABLE WALTER KINGSMILL, M.L.C., to be Colonial Secretary and Minister for Education. HENRY GREGORY, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Mines and Minister for Railways. FRANK WILSON, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Works.

NEWTON JAMES MOORE, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Lands and Minister for Agriculture. JOHN SYDNEY HICKS, Esquire, M.L.A., to be Minister for Commerce and Minister for Labour. Honourable MATTHEW LEWIS MOSS, M.L.C., to be Minister without portfolio.

By Command,

CHARLES E. BYRON,

Private Secretary.

Executive Council Chamber,

Perth, 25th August, 1905.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable HENRY DAGLISH, M.L.A.; the Honourable WILLIAM DARTNELL JOHNSON, M.L.A.; the Honourable JOHN MICHAEL DREW, M.L.C.; the Honourable ROBERT HASTIE, M.L.A.; the Honourable THOMAS HENRY BATH, M.L.A.; the Honourable PATRICK JOSEPH LYNCH, M.L.A.; and the Honourable WILLIAM CHARLES ANGWIN, M.L.A., as Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia.

Executive Council Chamber, Perth, 25th August, 1905.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to appoint :--

- CORNTHWAITE HECTOR RASON, ESquire, M.L.A., Colonial Treasurer and Minister for Justice : Honourable Walter Kingsmill, M.L.C., Colonial Secretary and Minister for Education ; HENRY GREGORY, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Mines and Minister for Railways; FRANK WILSON, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Works;
- NEWTON JAMES MOORE, ESquire, M.L.A., Minister for Lands and Minister for Agriculture; John Sydney Hicks, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Commerce and Minister for Labour;
- Honourable MATTHEW LEWIS Moss, M.L.C.,

to be Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia; and that they have this day taken the necessary oaths and their seats at the Council table accordingly. ARTHUR H. WILLIAMS,

Clerk of the Executive Council.

Executive Council Chamber,

Perth, 25th August, 1905.

IN accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899," His Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased to designate and declare the six principal Executive offices of the Government to be ---

1. THE COLONIAL TREASURER AND MINISTER FOR JUSTICE.

2. THE COLONIAL SECRETARY AND MINISTER FOR EDUCATION.

3. THE MINISTER FOR MINES AND MINISTER FOR RAILWAYS.

4. THE MINISTER FOR WORKS.

5. THE MINISTER FOR LANDS AND MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE.

6. THE MINISTER FOR COMMERCE AND MINISTER FOR LABOUR.

ARTHUR H. WILLIAMS, Clerk of the Executive Council.