

Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority.]

No. 33.]

PERTH: TUESDAY, MAY 8.

[1906.

Government House

Perth, 7th May, 1906.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to accept the resignations by the Honourable Cornthwaite Hector Rason, M.L.A., of the Office of Colonial Treasurer and Minister for Justice; by the Honourable Walter Kingshill, M.L.C., of the Office of Colonial Secretary and Minister for Education; by the Honourable Frank Wilson, M.L.A., of the Office of Minister for Works; by the Honourable Newton James Moore, M.L.A., of the Office of Minister for Agriculture; by the Honourable John Sydney Hicks, M.L.A., of the Office of Minister for Labour.

By Command.

CHARLES E. BYRON,

Private Secretary.

Government House,

Perth, 7th May, 1906.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to make the following appointments:—

Hon. Frank Wilson, M.L.A., to be Colonial Treasurer and Minister for Agriculture, in lieu of and in immediate succession to his office of Minister for Works.

NORBERT KEENAN, Esq., M.L.A., to be Attorney General.

James Price, Esq., M.L.A., to be Minister for Works.

Hon. James Daniel Connolly, M.L.C., to be Colonial Secretary.

Hon. Charles Austin Piesse, M.L.C., to be Minister without Portfolio.

By Command,

CHARLES E. BYRON,

Private Secretary.

Executive Council Office,

 $Perth, 7th\ May,\ 1906.$

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to accept the resignations of the Honourable Cornthwatte Hector Rason, M.L.A.; the Honourable Walter Kingsmill, M.L.C.; the Honourable John Sydney Hicks, M.L.A.; and the Honourable M. L. Moss, M.L.C., as Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia.

F. G. W. HICKLING,

Acting Clerk of the Council.

Executive Council Chambers, Perth, 7th May, 1906.

IIS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has been pleased to appoint:—

NORBERT KEENAN, Esquire, M.L.A., Attorney General;

JAMES PRICE, Esquire, M.L.A., Minister for Works;

The Honourable James Daniel Connolly, M.L.C., Colonial Secretary; and

The Honourable Charles Austin Piesse, M.L.C.

to be Members of the Executive Council of Western Australia.

F. G. W. HICKLING,
Acting Clerk of the Council.

Executive Council Office,

Perth, 7th May, 1906.

IN accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Act Amendment Act, 1899," His Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased to designate and declare the following to be the six principal Executive Offices of the Government:—

- 1. THE MINISTER FOR LANDS.
- 2. THE COLONIAL TREASURER AND MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE.
- 3. THE MINISTER FOR MINES AND RAILWAYS.
- 4. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL.
- 5. THE MINISTER FOR WORKS.
- 6. THE COLONIAL SECRETARY.

F. G. W. HICKLING,
Acting Clerk of the Council.