

Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

No. 28.]

PERTH: SATURDAY, MAY 15.

[1909.

Executive Council Office, Perth, Western Australia.

NOTICE is hereby given that, in accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Act Amendment Act, 1899," His Excellency the Licutenant-Governor in Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare the following to be the six principal Executive Officers of the Government:—

- 1. The Minister for Justice.
- 2. The Colonial Treasurer.
- 3. The Minister for Mines and Railways.
- 4. The Minister for Lands and Agriculture.
- 5. The Minister for Works.
- 6. The Colonial Secretary.

Dated this 14th day of May, 1909.

By order of the Executive Council,

BERNARD PARKER, Clerk of the Council.

Executive Council Office, Perth, Western Australia.

NOTICE is hereby given that at a Special Meeting of the Executive Council, held this day, His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor reported that he had received the resignation of the Honourable Norbert Keenan as Attorney General and member of the Executive Council, and also the resignation of the Honourable Newton J. Moore as Minister for Lands, and of the Honourable Frank Wilson as Minister for Agriculture, and that he had accepted such resignations, and had appointed James Mitchell, Esq., M.L.A., Minister for Lands and Agriculture, and the Honourable Newton J. Moore, Minister for Justice, in lieu of Minister for Lands.

Dated this 14th day of May, 1909.

By order of the Executive Council,

BERNARD PARKER, Clerk of the Council.

NOTICE is hereby given that at a Special Meeting of the Executive Council, held this day, His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor announced that he had appointed John Leighton Nanson, Esq., M.L.A., to be a member of the Executive Council. The said John Leighton Nanson was duly sworn in and took his seat at the Table accordingly.

Dated this 14th day of May, 1909.

By order of the Executive Council,

BERNARD PARKER, Clerk of the Council.