

Gazette Government

EXTRAORDINARY

OF

AUSTRALIA. WESTERN

[Published by Authority.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FO TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

No. 37.]

PERTH: WEDNESDAY, JUNE 30.

1909.

AT a meeting of the Executive Council held this day His Excellency the Governor intimated that he received the resignation of the Honourable James Price as Minister for Public Works, which he had accepted. His Excellency was pleased to make the following appointment:—

The Honourable Frank Wilson, M.L.A., to be Minister for Public Works.

His Excellency then intimated that he had received the resignation of the Honourable Frank Wilson as Colo-nial Treasurer and Minister for Education, which he had accepted. His Excellency was pleased to make the following appointment:

The Honourable Newton James Moore to be Colonial

His Excellency further intimated that he had received the resignation of the Honourable Newton James Moore as Minister for Justice, which he had accepted. His Ex-cellency was pleased to make the following appointment:

The Honourable John Leighton Nanson to be Attorney General and Minister for Education.

The Ministers so appointed were duly sworn in.

By Order of the Executive Council.

BERNARD PARKER, Clerk of the Council.

Executive Council Office, Perth, 30th June, 1909.

In accordance with the provisions of Section 43 of "The Constitution Act Amendment Act, 1899," His Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased to designate and declare the following to be the six principal Executive officers of the Government:—

- Premier and Colonial Treasurer.
- The Minister for Works.
 The Minister for Mines and Railways.
 The Minister for Lands.
 The Colonial Sceretary.

- The Attorney General.

By Order of the Executive Council, BERNARD PARKER, Clerk of the Council. At a meeting of the Executive Council, held this day, His Excellency the Governor was pleased to approve of the following disposition of departments and votes under the control of responsible Ministers:-

1.—PREMIER AND COLONIAL TREASURER.

Premier's Office.

Treasury.

Audit.

General Stores. London Agency.

Lithographic. Tender Board.

Post Office Savings Bank.

Printing.

Pensions and Retiring and Compassionate Allowances.

Refunds and Miscellaneous Services.

Literary and Scientific Grants. Public Service Commissioner.

2.—MINISTER FOR WORKS.

PUBLIC WORKS:

Construction of Railways and Tramways.

Roads and Bridges. Harbour and River Works.

Water Supply and Sewerage.

Public Buildings.

3.—MINISTER FOR MINES AND RAILWAYS. MINES:

Geological Survey.

State Batteries. Mines Water Supply.

Mining School.
Explosives and Analytical. Inspection of Machinery.

RAILWAYS AND TRAMWAYS.

4.—MINISTER FOR LANDS AND AGRICULTURE.

LANDS AND SURVEYS.

Woods and Forests.

AGRICULTURE.

Agricultural Bank.

Rabbits.

5.—COLONIAL SECRETARY.

COLONIAL SECRETARY:

Charities. Fisheries. Gaols. Government Gardens. Harbour and Light. Lunacy. Friendly Societies.
Medical.
Observatory.
Aborigines.
Police.
Public Health.

Rottnest. Inspection of Liquors.

Registry

COLONIAL SECRETARY—continued:

Arbitration.

Government Labour Bureau.

Factories.

6.—ATTORNEY GENERAL AND MINISTER FOR EDUCATION.

CROWN LAW:

Crown Law Offices.

Supreme Court.

Supreme Court.
Official Receiver in Bankruptcy's Office.
Curator of Intestates' Office.
Sheriff's Office.
Stipendiary Magistracy.
Lands' Titles and Deeds Office.
Designs and Trade Marks.

Electoral.

EDUCATION.