

azette

EXTRAORDINARY OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority at 4.30 p.m.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

PERTH: WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY No. 10.]

[1912.

The Executive Council Office, Perth, 13th February, 1912.

NOTICE is hereby given that under the provisions of Section 9 of "The University of Western Australia Act, 1911," His Excellency the Governor in Council has this day been pleased to appoint the following to be the first members of the Senate of the University of Western Australia:-

The Minister for Education (Hon. Thomas Walker, The Minister for Education (Hon. Thomas Walker, M.L.A.)
The Hon. T. H. Bath, M.L.A.
The Hon. F. Wilson, C.M.G., M.L.A.
The Hon. J. W. Kirwan, M.L.C.
The Hon. Sir J. Winthrop Hackett, M.L.C., LL.D.
The Hon. N. Keenan, K.C.
Sir Walter James, K.C.
Dr. J. W. Smith, K.C., B.A. (Oxon.), LL.D. (Lond.)
Dr. A. Saw. M.D.

Dr. A. Saw, M.D.

Dr. Gertrude Mead

Messrs. C. Andrews, M.A.

A. Sandover

W. Catton Grasby

G. M. Roberts F. W. Burrows W. Somerville

J. S. Battye, B.A., LL.B.

Mrs. M. L. Moss.

By order of His Excellency the Governor,

BERNARD PARKER, Clerk of the Executive Council.