

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority at 4.45 p.m.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

No. 48.

PERTH: MONDAY, AUGUST 23.

T1920.

Public Service Appeal Board.

AT a meeting of the Executvic Council held at Government House, Perth, on the 23rd August, 1920, the following Order in Council was authorised to be issued:—

ORDER IN COUNCIL.

WHEREAS by a Bill now before Parliament intituled "An Act to establish a Public Service Appeal Board and to prevent the unauthorised cessation of work on the part of Public Servants," it is provided that a Public Service Appeal Board constituted by Order in Council shall, subject to the passing of the Act, be deemed to have been constituted thereunder, and the proceedings and decisions of such Board shall have the same force and effect as if the Act had been in operation at the date of the Order in Council: Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor, by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, doth hereby order and declare that a Public Service Appeal Board shall be and the same is hereby constituted as follows:—

The Honourable Mr. Justice Northmore shall be the chairman thereof, and if the appeal relates to matters with which the teaching staff of the Education Department is not concerned Mr. J. M. Drunmmond (hereby appointed by His Excellency the Governor) and Mr. E. A. Mann (appointed by the Civil Service Association of Western Australia) shall be the other members of the Board; but if the appeal relates to matters with which the teaching staff of the Education Department only is concerned, the Rev. G. N. Dods (hereby appointed by His Excellency the Governor) and Mr. F. M. Darcy (appointed by the State School Teachers' Union of West Australia) shall be the other members of the Board.

If the appeal relates to matters in dispute which are common to the public servants including the teaching staff of the Education Department, the Board shall be constituted by the Honourable Mr. Justice Northmore, as chairman, and the four other members appointed as aforesaid.

BERNARD PARKER, Clerk of the Council.