

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority at 5 p.m.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

No. 19.]

PERTH: WEDNESDAY, APRIL 26

[1933.

Premier's Department, Perth, 26th April, 1933.

IT is hereby notified, for public information, that His Excellency the Lieut.-Governor and Administrator has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Sir James Mitchell, K.C.M.G., Premier and Treasurer.
- The Honourable Charles George Latham, M.L.A., Minister for Lands.
- The Honourable John Scaddan, Minister for Mines and Railways.
- The Honourable John Lindsay, Minister for Works and Metropolitan Water Supply.
- The Honourable Charles Farquharson Baxter, M.L.C., Chief Secretary.
- The Honourable Percy Douglas Ferguson, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture.
- The Honourable Hubert Stanley Wyborn Parker, Attorney General.

IT is also notified, for public information, that His Excellency has designated and declared the following to be the eight principal Executive Offices of the Government:

Treasurer and Minister for Forests.

Minister for Public Works, Labour, and Water Supplies.

Minister for Justice, Railways, and Education.

Chief Secretary.

Minister for Mines and Health.

Minister for Lands and Immigration.

Minister for Agriculture and the North-West.

Minister for Employment and Industrial Development.

IT is also notified, for public information, that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Philip Collier, M.L.A., Treasurer and Minister for Forests.
- The Honourable Alexander McCallum, M.L.A., Minister for Public Works, Labour and Water Supplies.
- The Honourable John Collings Willcock, M.L.A., Minister for Justice, Railways and Education.
- The Honourable John Michael Drew, M.L.C., Chief Secretary.
- The Honourable Selby Walter Munsie, M.L.A., Minister for Mines and Health.
- The Honourable Michael Francis Troy, M.L.A., Minister for Lands and Immigration.
- The Honourable Harold Millington, M.L.A,, Minister for Agriculture and the North-West.
- The Honourable James Joseph Kenneally, M.L.A., Minister for Employment and Industrial Development.
- The Honourable William Henry Kitson, M.L.C.

L. E. SHAPCOTT,
Clerk of Executive Council.