

## Government Gazette

O.

## WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

No. 34.1

PERTH: WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 1.

T1945.

Premier's Office, Perth, 31st July, 1945.

IT is hereby notified, for public information, that on the 31st July, 1945, the Honourable John Collings Willcock, M.L.A., tendered his resignation as Treasurer to His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and recommended that the Honourable Frank Joseph Scott Wise should assume that office.

His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor at 2.15 p.m. this day, the 31st July, 1945, accepted the resignation of the Honourable John Collings Willcock as Treasurer and commissioned the Honourable Frank Joseph Scott Wise to form a Ministry.

His Excellency has this day approved of the constitution of a new Ministry as follows:—

- The Honourable Frank Joseph Scott Wise, M.L.A., Minister for Lands and Agriculture, to be Treasurer.
- The Honourable Albert Redvers George Hawke, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Supplies and Industrial Development.
- The Honourable Alexander Hugh Panton, M.L.A., Minister for Mines and Health.
- The Honourable William Henry Kitson, M.L.C., Chief Secretary and Minister for Police.
- The Honourable Emil Nulsen, M.L.A., Minister for Justice and Railways.
- The Honourable Aubrey Augustus Michael Coverley, M.L.A., Minister for North-West and Forests.
- The Honourable John Trezise Tonkin, M.L.A., Minister for Education and Social Services.
- The Honourable Edmund Harry Gray, M.L.C., Minister without Portfolio.

At 2.45 p.m. this day, the 31st July, 1945, the Honourable Frank Joseph Scott Wise was sworn in as Treasurer, one of the eight principal Executive Officers of the Government for the purpose of the Constitution Act Amendment Act, 1898.

R. H. DOIG, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.