

# Government Gazette

OF

# WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 4.00 p.m.)

No. 18]

PERTH: WEDNESDAY, 5th MARCH

[1980

## Premier's Department, Perth, 5th March, 1980.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Sir Desmond Henry O'Neil, Deputy Premier, Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Minister for Regional Administration and the North West.
- The Honourable Graham Charles MacKinnon, M.L.C., Minister for Works, Water Supplies, Tourism, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Keith Alan Ridge, Minister for Housing.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:—

- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., as Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, M.L.C., as Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., as Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., as Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., as Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under section 43, subsection 2 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899-1978, that the thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
- Minister for Agriculture.
- Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Works, Water Resources, Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development, and Housing.
- Minister for Resources Development, Mines, Fuel and Energy, and Industrial Development and Commerce.
- Minister for Transport.
- Minister for Health.
- Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

Minister for Lands and Forests.

- Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.
- Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable William Leonard Grayden, M.L.A., Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable William Ralph Hassell, M.L.A., Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.
- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C., Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Ian James Laurance, M.L.A., Honorary Minister.
- The Honourable Barry John MacKinnon, M.L.A., Honorary Minister.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has this day approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:

- The Honourable Sir Charles Walter Michael Court, K.C.M.G., O.B.E., M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture.
- The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, E.D., LL.B., M.L.C., Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Resources, Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development, and Housing.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., Minister for Resources Development, Mines, Fuel and Energy, and Industrial Development and Commerce.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., Minister for Transport.
- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., Minister for Health.
- The Honourable William Leonard Grayden, M.L.A., Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable David John Wordsworth, M.L.C., Minister for Lands and Forests.
- The Honourable Margaret June Craig, M.L.A., Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- The Honourable William Ralph Hassell, M.L.A., Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.

- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C., Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Ian James Laurance, M.L.A., to be Honorary Minister assisting the Ministers in the portfolios of Housing, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Barry John MacKinnon, M.L.A., to be Honorary Minister assisting the Minister in the portfolio of Industrial Development and Commerce.

R. D. DAVIES, Under Secretary, Premier's Department.

AT a meeting of the Executive Council held in the Executive Council Chamber at Perth this fifth day of March, 1980, the following Order in Council was authorised to be issued:—

Ministers of the Crown (Statutory Designations) and Acts Amendment Act, 1974.

#### ORDER IN COUNCIL.

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 3 of the Ministers of the Crown (Statutory Designations) and Acts Amendment Act, 1974, His Excellency the Governor acting with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby directs that any reference—

(a) in any law; or

(b) in any instrument, contract or legal proceedings made or commenced before the coming into operation of this Order,

to the Minister for Water Supplies or the Minister for Water Supply, Sewerage, and Drainage shall be read and construed as a reference to the Minister for Water Resources.

> R. D. DAVIES, Clerk of the Council.

AT a meeting of the Executive Council held in the Executive Council Chamber at Perth this fifth day of March, 1980, the following Order in Council was authorised to be issued:—

Ministers of the Crown (Statutory Designations) and Acts Amendment Act, 1974.

### ORDER IN COUNCIL.

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 3 of the Ministers of the Crown (Statutory Designations) and Acts Amendment Act, 1974, His Excellency the Governor acting with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby directs that any reference—

(a) in any law; or

(b) in any instrument, contract or legal proceedings made or commenced before the coming into operation of this Order,

to the Minister for Industrial Development shall be read and construed as a reference to the Minister for Industrial Development and Commerce.

R. D. DAVIES, Clerk of the Council.