

Governmen Bazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.)

No. 12]

PERTH: THURSDAY, 12 FEBRUARY

[1981

Premier's Department, Perth, 12 February 1981.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:-

- Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
 - The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Resources, Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development, and Housing.
 - The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., Minister for Resources Development, Mines, Fuel and Energy, and Industrial Development and Commerce.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under section 43, subsection 2 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899-1978, that the thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
- Minister for Agriculture.
- Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.

Minister for Resources Development, Mines, Fuel and Energy, Housing, Regional Administration and the North West, Tourism, and Industrial Development and Commerce.

Minister for Transport.

Minister for Health.

Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

Minister for Lands and Forests.

- Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.
- ister for Fisheries and Wildli Conservation and the Environment. Minister Wildlife,
- IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has this day approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:-
 - Honourable Sir Charles Walter Michael Court, K.C.M.G., O.B.E., M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
 - Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
 - The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture.
 - The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, E.D., LL.B., M.L.C., Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
 - Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.

- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A.,
 Minister for Resources Development, Mines,
 Fuel and Energy, Housing, Regional
 Administration and the North West, Tourism,
 and Industrial Development and Commerce.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., Minister for Transport.
- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., Minister for Health.
- The Honourable William Leonard Grayden, M.L.A., Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable David John Wordsworth, M.L.C., Minister for Lands and Forests.
- The Honourable Margaret June Craig, M.L.A., Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.

- The Honourable William Ralph Boucher Hassell, M.L.A., Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.
- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C., Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Ian James Laurance, M.L.A., to be Honorary Minister assisting the Minister in the portfolios of Housing, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Barry John MacKinnon, M.L.A., to be Honorary Minister assisting the Minister in the portfolio of Industrial Development and Commerce.

R. D. DAVIES, Under Secretary, Premier's Department.