

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.45 p.m.)

No. 70]

PERTH: TUESDAY, 31 AUGUST

[1982

METROPOLITAN REGION TOWN PLANNING SCHEME ACT 1959-1981.

The Metropolitan Region Planning Authority.

Appointment of Members.

File 806-2-1-7, Vol. 2.

- 1. It is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint under the provisions of sections 7, 8, 9, 10, and 13 of the Metropolitan Region Town Planning Scheme Act 1959-1981, the following persons as Members of The Metropolitan Region Planning Authority for a period of two years commencing from 1 September 1982.
 - (i) As Chairman in accordance with section 7 (4)
 (a) of the Scheme Act
 - Ian Ambrose Wilkins of 6/45 The Esplanade, South Perth.
 - (ii) As Members in accordance with section 7 (4) (b) of the Scheme Act
 - Ivo David Carr of 1 Cliff Street, Perth, Town Planning Commissioner.
 - Donald Hector Aitken of 34 Glengariff Drive, Floreat Park, Commissioner of Main Roads.
 - Kenneth John Kelsall of 53 Cale Street, Como, Director of Engineering, Metropolitan Water Authority.
 - Charles Campbell Cheyne of 4 Brown Road, Attadale, Director, Swan Portland
 - (iii) As Member in accordance with section 7 (4) (c) of the Scheme Act
 - Michael Agapitos Michael of 9 The Coombe, Mosman Park, Rt. Hon. The Lord Mayor as representative of the City of Perth.

- (iv) As Members in accordance with section 7 (4) (d) of the Scheme Act
 - Kennon Richard Lewis of 17 Dunkley Avenue, Melville, Councillor of the City of Melville as representative of the Group "A" District Planning Committee.
 - John Archibald Stuart Price of 144 Forrest Street, Peppermint Grove, Councillor of the Shire of Peppermint Grove, as representative of Group "B" District Planning Committee.
 - Frederic Senior, J.P., of Mardella, Deputy Shire President of the Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale as representative of the Group "C" District Planning Committee.
 - Thomas Miro Broz, of Helena Valley Road, Helena Valley, President of the Shire of Mundaring, as representative of Group "D" District Planning Committee.
- (v) As Member in accordance with section 7 (4) (f) of the Scheme Act
 - Colin Francis Porter of 3 Villiers Street, Bassendean, Director of Conservation and Environment appointed under the Environmental Protection Act 1971, by virtue of his office.
- 2. Approve of the payment of travelling expenses incurred by them in carrying out this function under the Scheme Act, at the rate applicable at the time for Senior Officers of the State Public Service.

R. E. PETERS, Acting Secretary, The Metropolitan Region Planning Authority.

METROPOLITAN REGION TOWN PLANNING SCHEME ACT 1959-1981.

The Metropolitan Region Planning Authority. Appointment of Members.

File 806-2-1-7, No. 2.

1. It is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint under the provisions of sections 10 and 11 of the Metropolitan Region Town Planning Scheme Act 1959-1981, as Deputy Members of The Metropolitan Region Planning Authority for a period of two years commencing from 1 September 1982.

Robert John Mofflin of 47 Donegal Road, Floreat Park, Assistant Commissioner of Main Roads to act in the absence of Donald Hector Aitken.

Ian John O'Hara of 1 Mount Eliza Reservoir, Kings Park, Assistant Director of Engineering, Metropolitan Water Authority, to act in the absence of Kenneth John Kelsall.

John Byrne Horgan of 141 Riverton Drive, Ross-moyne, Managing Director of Metro Indus-tries Ltd., to act in the absence of Charles Campbell Cheyne.

James Michael Leahy of Unit 3, 141 South Terrace, Como, Councillor of the City of Perth, to act in the absence of Michael Agapitos Michael.

- Donald James Whittington of 8 Lily Street, South Fremantle, Councillor of the City of Fremantle, to act in the absence of Kennon Richard Lewis.
- William Estes Greble, of 181 Thomas Street, Subiaco, Councillor of the City of Subiaco, to act in the absence of John Archibald Stuart
- Edward Ernest Bunce of 17 Parkside Drive, Thorn-lie, Councillor of the City of Gosnells, to act in the absence of Frederic Senior.
- Humphrey Park of "Yarrimbah" East Bullsbrook, Councillor of the Shire of Swan, to act in the absence of Thomas Miro Broz.
- Peter James Browne-Cooper of 46 Devon Road, Swanbourne, Assistant Director, Department of Conservation and Environment, to act in the absence of Colin Francis Porter.
- 2. Approve of the payment of travelling expenses incurred by them in carrying out this function under the Scheme Act, at the rate applicable at the time for Senior Officers of the State Public Service.

R. E. PETERS, Acting Secretary, The Metropolitan Region Planning Authority.