

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.45 p.m.)

No. 105]

PERTH: THURSDAY, 30 DECEMBER

[1982

Premier's Department, Perth, 30 December 1982.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:—

- The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, E.D., Q.C., LL.B., M.L.C., Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable William Ralph Boucher Hassell, M.L.A., Minister for Police and Prisons, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Emergency Services.
- The Honourable Robert Gerald Pike, M.L.C., Chief Secretary, and Minister for Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899-1981, that, as from the 30th day of December, 1982, the fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Deputy Premier, Minister for Transport, and Emergency Services.

- Minister for Primary Industry, Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
- Attorney General, Minister for Federal Affairs, and Police, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Minister for Resources Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.

Minister for Health.

Minister for Employment.

- Minister for Labour and Industry, and Immigration.
- Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- Minister for Lands, Forests and Conservation and the Environment.
- Minister for Industrial Commercial and Regional Development, the North West, and Tourism.
- Chief Secretary, Minister for Prisons, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

Minister for Education.

Minister for Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs.

- IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has this day approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:—
 - The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Coordinating Economic and Regional Development.
 - The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, Minister for Transport, and Emergency Services.
 - The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., Minister for Primary Industry, Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
 - The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, E.D., Q.C., LL.B., M.L.C., Attorney General, Minister for Federal Affairs and Police, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
 - The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
 - The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., Minister for Resources Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
 - The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., Minister for Health.

- The Honourable William Ralph Boucher Hassell, M.L.A., Minister for Employment.
- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C., Minister for Labour and Industry, and Immigration.
- The Honourable Margaret June Craig, M.L.A., Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- The Honourable Ian James Laurance, M.L.A., Minister for Lands, Forests, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Barry John MacKinnon, M.L.A., Minister for Industrial, Commercial and Regional Development, the North West, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Robert Gerald Pike, M.L.C., Chief Secretary, Minister for Prisons, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable James George Clarko, M.L.A., Minister for Education.
- The Honourable Richard Steele Shalders, M.L.A., Minister for Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs.

J. E. A. PRITCHARD, Acting Under Secretary, Premier's Department.