

## Government Gazette

OF

## WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.)

## No. 92] PERTH: THURSDAY, 20 DECEMBER

[1984

IT is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899-1981, that the fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier and Cabinet, Treasurer, Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development, and Minister for Women's Interests.
- Deputy Premier, and Minister for Industrial Development, Small Business, Technology, Communication, and Defence Liaison.
- Minister for Tourism, Racing and Gaming, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Attorney General, Minister for Budget Management, and Minister for Prisons.
- Minister for Water Resources, and Parliamentary and Electoral Reform, and Leader of the House.
- Minister for Police and Emergency Services, and Local Government.
- Minister for the Environment, Forests, Multi-Cultural and Ethnic Affairs, and the Arts.
- Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Wildlife, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Forests.

Minister for Education, and Planning.

Minister for Health.

Minister for Works, and Lands and Surveys.

- Minister for Minerals and Energy, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development.
- Minister for Transport, and Regional Development and the North West with special responsibility for "Bunbury 2000".
- Minister for Housing, Youth Affairs, the Aged, Community Services, Sport and Recreation, and Minister with special responsibility for Aboriginal Affairs.
- Minister for Employment and Training, Industrial Relations, and Consumer Affairs.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Brian Thomas Burke, M.L.A., Premier and Cabinet, Treasurer, Minister Coordinating Economic and Social Development, and Minister for Women's Interests.
- The Honourable Malcolm John Bryce, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, and Minister for Industrial Development, Small Business, Technology, Communication, and Defence Liaison.
- The Honourable Desmond Keith Dans, M.L.C., Minister for Tourism, Racing and Gaming, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

- The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, M.L.C., Attorney General, Minister for Budget Management, and Minister for Prisons.
- The Honourable Arthur Raymond Tonkin, M.L.A., Minister for Water Resources, and Parliamentary and Electoral Reform, and Leader of the House.
- The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, M.L.A., Minister for Police and Emergency Services, and Local Government.
- The Honourable Ronald Davies, M.L.A., Minister for the Environment, Forests, Multi-Cultural and Ethnic Affairs, and the Arts.
- The Honourable Hywel David Evans, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Wildlife, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Forests.
- The Honourable Robert John Pearce, M.L.A., Minister for Education, and Planning.
- The Honourable Barry James Hodge, M.L.A., Minister for Health.

- The Honourable Kenneth Finlay McIver, M.L.A., Minister for Works, and Lands and Surveys.
- The Honourable David Charles Parker, M.L.A., Minister for Minerals and Energy, and Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development.
- The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, M.L.A., Minister for Transport, and Regional Development and the North West with special responsibility for "Bunbury 2000".
- The Honourable Keith James Wilson, M.L.A., Minister for Housing, Youth Affairs, the Aged, Community Services, Sport and Recreation, and Minister with special responsibility for Aboriginal Affairs.
- The Honourable Peter M'Callum Dowding, M.L.C., Minister for Employment and Training, Industrial Relations, and Consumer Affairs.

B. J. BEGGS, Clerk of the Executive Council.