

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.30 pm)

No. 21]

PERTH: THURSDAY, 2 MARCH

[1989

Department of the Premier, Perth, 28 February 1989.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council.

- The Honourable Peter M'Callum Dowding, LL.B., M.L.A., Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Productivity; Public Sector Management; Women's Interests.
- The Honourable David Charles Parker, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Deputy Premier; Minister for Economic Development and Trade.
- The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, Q.C., M.L.C., Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Elsie Kay Hallahan, B.S.W. (Curtin), J.P., M.L.C., Minister for Community Services; The Family; Youth; The Aged; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Mines; Local Government; Regional Development.
- The Honourable Robert John Pearce, B.A., Dip.Ed., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Transport; Planning; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Intergovernmental Relations; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, LL.B., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture; The South West; Fisheries; Minister assisting the Minister for Economic Development and Trade.
- The Honourable Keith James Wilson, M.L.A., Minister for Health.
- The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ. (Hons.), J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Minister assisting the Treasurer.

- The Honourable Pamela Anne Beggs, J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Housing; Tourism; Racing and Gaming.
- The Honourable Gavan John Troy, B.Bus., A.F.A.I.M., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Labour; Works and Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Productivity and Public Sector Management.
- The Honourable Ernest Francis Bridge, M.L.A., Minister for Water Resources; Small Business; The North West; Aboriginal Affairs.
- The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Employment and Training; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Minister assisting the Minister for Education with TAFE.
- The Honourable Graham John Edwards, M.L.C., Minister for Consumer Affairs; Sport and Recreation.
- The Honourable Yvonne Daphne Henderson, B.A., Dip.Ed., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Lands; The Arts.
- The Honourable Carmen Mary Lawrence, B.Psych., Ph.D., M.L.A., Minister for Education.
- The Honourable David Lawrence Smith, LL.B., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Conservation and Land Management; Environment; Waterways.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 that as from 28 February 1989 the seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows.

- 1. Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Women's Interests.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Resources Development; The Arts.
- 3. Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

- 4. Minister for Local Government; Lands; The Family; The Aged; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 5. Minister for Housing; Planning.
- 6. Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
- 7. Minister for Mines; Fuel and Energy; Mid-West.
- 8. Minister for Racing and Gaming; Sport and Recreation; Youth.
- 9. Minister for Economic Development and Trade; Tourism.
- 10. Minister for Consumer Affairs; Works and Services.
- 11. Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.
- 12. Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs.
- 13. Minister for Transport; Environment; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- 14. Minister for Community Services; Justice; South-West.
- 15. Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Conservation and Land Management; Waterways.
- 16. Minister for Labour; Employment and Training; Productivity; Minister assisting the Minister for Education with TAFE.
- 17. Minister for Health.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers.

- The Honourable Peter M'Callum Dowding, LL.B., M.L.A., Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Women's Interests.
- The Honourable David Charles Parker, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Resources Development; The Arts.
- The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, Q.C., M.L.C., Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

- The Honourable Elsie Kay Hallahan, B.S.W. (Curtin), J.P., M.L.C., Minister for Local Government; Lands; The Family; The Aged; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Pamela Anne Beggs, J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Housing; Planning.
- The Honourable Ernest Francis Bridge, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
- The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Mines; Fuel and Energy; Mid-West.
- The Honourable Graham John Edwards, M.L.C., Minister for Racing and Gaming; Sport and Recreation; Youth.
- The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, LL.B., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Economic Development and Trade; Tourism.
- The Honourable Yvonne Daphne Henderson, B.A., DipEd., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Consumer Affairs; Works and Services.
- The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.
- The Honourable Dr. Carmen Mary Lawrence, B.Psych., Ph.D., M.L.A., Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs.
- The Honourable Robert John Pearce, B.A., DipEd., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Transport; Environment; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- The Honourable David Lawrence Smith, LL.B., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Community Services; Justice; South-West.
- The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ. (Hons.), J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Conservation and Land Management; Waterways.
- The Honourable Gavan John Troy, B.Bus., F.A.I.M., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Labour; Employment and Training; Productivity; Minister assisting the Minister for Education with TAFE.
- The Honourable Keith James Wilson, M.L.A., Minister for Health.

G. C. PEARCE, Clerk of the Council.

A67215/3/89-1700-O

By Authority: GARRY L. DUFFIELD, Government Printer