

WESTERN



PERTH, TUESDAY, 13 FEBRUARY 1990 No.14 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

Department of the Premier, Perth, 13 February 1990.

It is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister and Member of the Executive Council—

THE HONOURABLE PETER M'CALLUM DOWDING, LL.B., M.L.A., Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Women's Interests.

the resignation of the following Ministers:

THE HONOURABLE DAVID CHARLES PARKER, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Resources Development; The Arts.

THE HONOURABLE CARMEN MARY LAWRENCE, B.Psych., Ph.D., M.L.A., Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs.

THE HONOURABLE IAN FREDERICK TAYLOR, B.Econ. (Hons.), J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Conservation and Land Management; Waterways.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under Subsection (2) of Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899 that as from the Twelfth day of February 1990 the sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows-

- 1. Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Women's Interests; Education; Aboriginal Affairs.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Conservation and Land Management; Waterways.
- 3. Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 4. Minister for Local Government; Lands; The Family; The Aged; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 5. Minister for Housing; Planning.
- 6. Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
- 7. Minister for Mines; Fuel and Energy; Mid-West.
- 8. Minister for Racing and Gaming; Sport and Recreation; Youth.
- 9. Minister for Economic Development and Trade; Tourism.
- 10. Minister for Consumer Affairs; Works and Services.
- 11. Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.
- 12. Treasurer; Minister for Resources Development; The Arts.
- 13. Minister for Transport; Environment; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- Minister for Community Services; Justice; South-West.
 Minister for Labour; Employment and Training; Productivity; Minister assisting the Minister for Education with TAFE.
- 16. Minister for Health.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers—

THE HONOURABLE CARMEN MARY LAWRENCE, B.Psych., Ph.D., M.L.A., Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Women's Interests; Education; Aboriginal Affairs.

THE HONOURABLE IAN FREDERICK TAYLOR, B.Econ. (Hons.), J.P., M.L.A., Deputy Premier; Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Conservation and Land Management; Waterways.

THE HONOURABLE DAVID CHARLES PARKER, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Treasurer; Minister for Resources Development; The Arts.

G. C. PEARCE, Clerk of the Council.