



PERTH, TUESDAY, 20 AUGUST 1991 No. 109 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet Perth 20 August 1991

It is notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Deputy of the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister as from the Twentieth day of August 1991:

The Honourable Eric Stephen RIPPER, BA, Dip.Ed, MLA. Minister for Community Services.

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Deputy of the Governor, in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Subsection (2) of Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 that as from the Twentieth day of August 1991 the sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for The Family; Women's Interests.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields.
- 3. Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 4. Minister for Education; Employment and Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 5. Minister for the Environment; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- 6. Minister for Health.
- 7. Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism.
- 8. Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
- Minister for Mines; Fisheries; Mid-West; Minister assisting the Minister for States Development.
- 10. Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation.
- 11. Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs.
- 12. Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South West.
- Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer.
- 14. Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests.
- 15. Minister for Community Services; Disability Services.
- 16. Minister for Housing; Construction; Services; Heritage.

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Deputy of the Governor has approved of the following appointment as Minister as from the Twentieth day of August 1991:

The Honourable Eric Stephen RIPPER, BA, Dip.Ed, MLA Minister for Community Services; Disability Services.

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises of the following:

The Honourable Carmen Mary LAWRENCE, B.Psych, Ph.d, MLA Premier; Treasurer; Minister for The Family; Women's Interests.

The Honourable Ian Frederick TAYLOR, B.Econ (Hons), MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields.

The Honourable Joseph Max BERINSON, QC, MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Elsie Kay HALLAHAN, BSW, JP, MLC

Minister for Education; Employment and Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Robert John PEARCE, BA, Dip.Ed, JP, MLA

Minister for the Environment; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.

The Honourable Keith James WILSON, MLA,

Minister for Health.

The Honourable Pamela Anne BEGGS, JP, MLA Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism.

The Honourable Ernest Francis BRIDGE, JP, MLA Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.

The Honourable Gordon Leslie HILL, JP, MLA

Minister for Mines; Fisheries; Mid-West; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development.

The Honourable Graham John EDWARDS, MLC

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation.

The Honourable Yvonne Daphne HENDERSON, BA, Dip.Ed, JP, MLA Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs,

The Honourable David Lawrence SMITH, LL.B, JP, MLA

Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South-West.

The Honourable Geoffrey Ian GALLOP, B.Econ, MA, M.Phil, D.Phil, MLA Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer.

The Honourable Judyth WATSON, Cert. of Nsg.Ed, B.Sc (Hons), Ph.D, JP, MLA Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests.

The Honourable James Andrew McGINTY, BA, B.Juris (Hons), LL.B, JP, MLA Minister for Housing; Construction; Services; Heritage.

D. G. BLIGHT, Director-General,

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet Perth 20 August 1991

Administration of Departments

It is hereby notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Deputy of the Governor in Executive Council gave his approval to commit the administration of the Authority for Intellectually Handicapped Persons to the Minister for Disability Services effective on and from 20 August 1991.

L. M. AULD, Clerk of the Council.

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet Perth 20 August 1991

Administration of Departments, Authorities Statutes and Votes

It is hereby notified for public information that the following amendments should be made to the lists of Departments, Authorities, Statutes and Votes as published in the Special Government Gazette No 26 of 1991 of 21 February 1991, to take into account changes approved by the Lieutenant-Governor and Deputy of the Governor on 20 August 1991:

(i) A new portfolio of "Disability Services" has been created and the responsible Minister will be known as the Minister for Community Services; Disability Services.

D. G. BLIGHT, Director-General.