

PERTH, FRIDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 1992 No. 166 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, 26 November 1992.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister as from 13 November 1992 -

The Honourable Keith James Wilson, MLA

Minister for Health

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers as from 26 November 1992-

The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ (Hons), MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields; Mid-West

The Honourable James Andrew McGinty, BA, B.Juris (Hons), LL.B, JP, MLA Minister for the Environment; Housing; Construction; Services; Heritage

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following person as from 26 November 1992-

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens, BA, MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Goldfields; Mid-West

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that as from 26 November 1992 there shall be fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows-

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; State Development; Goldfields. 3. Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 4. Minister for Education; Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 5. Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism.
- Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
- 7. Minister for Small Business; Mines; Fisheries; Minister assisting the Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment.
- 8. Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation.
- 9. Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs.
- 10. Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South-West.
- 11. Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer.
- 12. Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Women's Interests.
- 13. Minister for The Family; Community Development; Youth Justice; Disability Services; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- 14. Minister for the Environment; Housing; Construction; Heritage.
- 15. Minister for Services; Gascoyne; Mid-West; Wheatbelt.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has approved of the following appointments as Ministers from 26 November 1992-

The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ (Hons), MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; State Development; Goldfields

The Honourable James Andrew McGinty, BA, B.Juris (Hons), LL.B, JP, MLA Minister for the Environment; Housing; Construction; Heritage

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens, BA, MLC Minister for Services; Gascoyne; Mid-West; Wheatbelt.

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises of the following—

The Honourable Carmen Mary Lawrence, B.Psych, Ph.D, MLA Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment

The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ (Hons), MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; State Development; Goldfields

The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, QC, MLC Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Elsie Kay Hallahan, BSW, JP, MLC Minister for Education; Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Pamela Anne Beggs, JP, MLA Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism

The Honourable Ernest Francis Bridge, JP, MLA Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West

The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, JP, MLA Minister for Small Business; Mines; Fisheries; Minister assisting the Minister for Employment, Trade and Investment

The Honourable Graham John Edwards, MLC Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation

The Honourable Yvonne Daphne Henderson, BA, Dip.Ed, JP, MLA Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs

The Honourable David Lawrence Smith, LL.B, JP, MLA Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South-West

The Honourable Geoffrey Ian Gallop, B.Econ, MA, M.Phil, D.Phil, MLA Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform, Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer

The Honourable Judyth Watson, Cert.Nsg.Ed, B.Sc (Hons), Ph.D, JP, MLA Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Women's Interests

The Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper, BA, Dip.Ed, MLA Minister for The Family; Community Development; Youth Justice; Disability Services; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable James Andrew McGinty, BA, B.Juris (Hons), LL.B, JP, MLA Minister for the Environment; Housing; Construction; Heritage

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens, BA, MLC Minister for Services; Gascoyne; Mid-West; Wheatbelt

D. G. BLIGHT, Director General.

