

PERTH, TUESDAY, 16 FEBRUARY 1993 No. 32 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth WA, 16 February 1993. It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council: The Honourable Carmen Mary LAWRENCE, B.Psych, Ph.D, MLA Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment The Honourable Ian Frederick TAYLOR, B.Econ (Hons) MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; State Development; Goldfields The Honourable Joseph Max BERINSON, QC, MLC Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council The Honourable Elsie Kay HALLAHAN, BSW, JP, MLC Minister for Education; Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council The Honourable Pamela Anne BEGGS, JP, MLA Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism The Honourable Ernest Francis BRIDGE, JP, MLA Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West The Honourable Gordon Leslie HILL, JP, MLA Minister for Small Business; Mines; Fisheries; Minister assisting the Minister for Employment, Trade and Investment The Honourable Graham John EDWARDS, MLC Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation The Honourable Yvonne Daphne HENDERSON, BA, Dip.Ed, JP, MLA Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs The Honourable David Lawrence SMITH, LL.B, JP, MLA Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South-West The Honourable Geoffrey Ian GALLOP, B.Econ, MA, M.Phil, D.Phil, MLA Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer The Honourable Judyth WATSON, Cert.Nsg.Ed, B.Sc (Hons), Ph.D, JP, MLA Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Women's Interests The Honourable Eric Stephen RIPPER, BA, Dip.Ed, MLA Minister for The Family; Community Development; Youth Justice; Disability Services; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly The Honourable James Andrew McGINTY, BA, B.Juris (Hons), LL.B, JP, MLA Minister for the Environment; Housing; Construction; Heritage The Honourable Thomas Gregory STEPHENS, BA, MLC Minister for Services; Gascoyne; Mid-West; Wheatbelt It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that as from 16 February 1993 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows: 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade

- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Resources Development; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
- 6. Minister for Transport

- 7. Minister for Education; Employment and Training; Minister assisting the Minister for Commerce and Trade
- 8. Attorney General; Minister for Women's Interests; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs

9. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer

- 10. Minister for Tourism; Housing; Sport and Recreation
- 11. Minister for Water Resources; Local Government
- 12. Minister for Health; the Arts; Consumer Affairs
- 13. Minister for the Environment; Aboriginal Affairs; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Fisheries
- 14. Minister for Community Development; the Family; Seniors
- 15. Minister for Labour Relations; Works; Services; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs
- 16. Minister for Police; Emergency Services
- 17. Minister for Planning; Heritage; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport

It is further notified for public information that His Excellency has approved the following appointments as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council:

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, B.Com, MLA Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Hendy John COWAN, MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, M.Ec, MLA Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable Montague Grant HOUSE, JP, MLA Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries

The Honourable Samuel George Ernest CASH, JP, MLC Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Resources Development; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Eric James CHARLTON, MLC Minister for Transport

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE, BA, Dip.Ed, MLC Minister for Education; Employment and Training; Minister assisting the Minister for Commerce and Trade

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn EDWARDES, B.Juris, LL.B, BA, MLA Attorney General; Minister for Women's Interests; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs

The Honourable George Maxwell EVANS, MBE, FCA, MLC Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer

The Honourable Douglas James SHAVE, MLA Minister for Tourism; Housing; Sport and Recreation

The Honourable Paul Domenic OMODEI, MLA Minister for Water Resources; Local Government

The Honourable Peter Gilbert Da Conceicao FOSS, BA, LL.B, MLC Minister for Health; the Arts; Consumer Affairs

The Honourable Kevin John MINSON, B.DSc, MLA Minister for the Environment; Aboriginal Affairs; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Fisheries

The Honourable Roger Keith NICHOLLS, MLA Minister for Community Development; the Family; Seniors

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA Minister for Labour Relations; Works; Services; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs

The Honourable Robert Laurence WIESE, MLA Minister for Police; Emergency Services

The Honourable Kennon Richard LEWIS, MLA Minister for Planning; Heritage; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport

D. G. BLIGHT, Director General and Clerk of the Council.



MINISTERIAL