

## PERTH, TUESDAY, 25 JANUARY 1994 No. 8 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth WA, 25 January 1994.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 25 January 1994:—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, B.Com, MLA Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs.

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, M.Ec, MLA Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Tourism; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.

The Honourable Samuel George Ernest CASH, JP, MLC Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Resources Development; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Kevin John MINSON, B.DSc, MLA Minister for the Environment; Aboriginal Affairs; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Fisheries.

The Honourable Kennon Richard LEWIS, MLA Minister for Planning; Heritage; Housing; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 25 January 1994 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Tourism.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade.
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries.
- 5. Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Minister assisting the Minister for Resources Development; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 6. Minister for Transport.
- 7. Minister for Education; Employment and Training; Sport and Recreation; Minister assisting the Minister for Commerce and Trade.
- 8. Attorney General; Minister for Women's Interests; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs; Minister assisting the Minister for Community Development with special responsibility for the Youth Justice Bureau.
- 9. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer.
- 10. Minister for Water Resources; Local Government.
- 11. Minister for Health; the Arts; Fair Trading.
- 12. Minister for the Environment; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Fisheries.
- 13. Minister for Community Development; the Family; Seniors.
- 14. Minister for Labour Relations; Works; Services; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.
- 15. Minister for Police; Emergency Services.
- 16. Minister for Planning; Heritage; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport.
- 17. Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Housing.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has approved of the following appointments as Ministers with effect on and from 25 January 1994:

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, B.Com, MLA Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Tourism.

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, M.Ec, MLA Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.

The Honourable Samuel George Ernest CASH, JP, MLC Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Minister assisting the Minister for Resources Development; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Kevin John MINSON, B.DSc, MLA Minister for the Environment; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Fisheries.

The Honourable Kennon Richard LEWIS, MLA Minister for Planning; Heritage; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport.

The Honourable Antony Kevin Royston PRINCE, LL.B, MLA Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Housing.

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises the following:

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, B.Com, MLA Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Tourism.

The Honourable Hendy John COWAN, MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade.

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, M.Ec, MLA Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.

The Honourable Montague Grant HOUSE, JP, MLA Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries.

The Honourable Samuel George Ernest CASH, JP, MLC Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Minister assisting the Minister for Resources Development; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Eric James CHARLTON, MLC Minister for Transport.

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE, BA, Dip.Ed, MLC Minister for Education; Employment and Training; Sport and Recreation; Minister assisting the Minister for Commerce and Trade.

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn EDWARDES, B.Juris, LL.B, BA, MLA Attorney General; Minister for Women's Interests; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs; Minister assisting the Minister for Community Development with special responsibility for the Youth Justice Bureau.

The Honourable George Maxwell EVANS, MBE, FCA, MLC Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer.

The Honourable Paul Domenic OMODEI, MLA Minister for Water Resources; Local Government.

The Honourable Peter Gilbert Da Conceicao FOSS, BA, LL.B, MLC Minister for Health; the Arts; Fair Trading.

The Honourable Kevin John MINSON, B.DSc, MLA Minister for the Environment; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Fisheries.

The Honourable Roger Keith NICHOLLS, MLA Minister for Community Development; the Family; Seniors.

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA Minister for Labour Relations; Works; Services; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.

The Honourable Robert Laurence WIESE, MLA Minister for Police; Emergency Services.

The Honourable Kennon Richard LEWIS, MLA Minister for Planning; Heritage; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport.

The Honourable Antony Kevin Royston PRINCE, LL.B, MLA Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Housing.

D. G. BLIGHT, Director General and Clerk of the Council.

