

PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 1 MARCH 1995 No. 27 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.00 P.M.

WESTERN AUSTRALIAN PLANNING COMMISSION ACT 1985

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE WESTERN AUSTRALIAN PLANNING COMMISSION

File: 970-1-1-38

In accordance with the provisions contained in sections 5 and 12 of the Western Australian Planning Commission Act 1985. The Lieutenant-Governor and Deputy to the Governor has appointed the following persons to the Western Australian Planning Commission for terms commencing on 1 March 1995:

as Chairperson of the Western Australian Planning Commission-

Simon Legay Holthouse of 3/32 Axon Street, Subiaco 6008, for a term expiring on 30 June 1997;

as a Member and Deputy Chairperson of the Western Australian Planning Commission-

John Biase D'Orazio of 137 Leake Street, Bayswater 6053, for a term expiring on 29 February 1996; and

as Members of the Western Australian Planning Commission-

Ern Manea of 36 Mangles Street, Bunbury 6230, for a term expiring on 29 February 1996;

Craig Lawrence of the City of Perth for a term expiring on 30 June 1997;

Anne Tudor Arnold of 7 Minora Road, Dalkeith 6009, for a term expiring on 30 June 1997;

Avril O'Brien of 12 Caithness Road, Floreat Park 6014, for a term expiring on 29 February 1996.

And by virtue of office the following persons are also members of the Western Australian Planning Commission—

Terrence Stuart Martin, Chief Executive of the Ministry of Planning.

Walter Jacob Cox, Managing Director of the Water Authority of Western Australia.

Ken Michael, Commissioner of Main Roads, Main Roads Western Australia.

Stuart Hicks, Director General of Transport, Department of Transport.

Bryan Jenkins, Chief Executive, Department of Environmental Protection.

Ross Field, Executive Director, Regional Development, Department of Commerce and Trade.

RICHARD LEWIS, Minister for Planning.

