

PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 3 APRIL 1996 No. 48 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, ACTING GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, W.A.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 3 April 1996—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax Court, BCom, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn Edwardes, BJuris, LLB, BA, MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Youth; Seniors; Fair Trading; Women's Interests.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 3 April 1996 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Youth; Federal Affairs
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
- 6. Minister for Transport
- 7. Minister for Employment and Training; Tourism; Sport and Recreation; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs
- 8. Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Fair Trading; Women's Interests
- 9. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer
- 10. Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Environment; the Arts
- 11. Minister for Labour Relations; Housing
- 12. Minister for Water Resources
- 13. Minister for Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice
- 14. Minister for Planning; Heritage
- 15. Minister for Police; Emergency Services
- 16. Minister for Local Government; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs
- 17. Minister for Health; Aboriginal Affairs.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has appointed the following persons as Ministers with effect on and from 3 April 1996—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax Court, BCom, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Youth; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn Edwardes, BJuris, LLB, BA, MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Fair Trading; Women's Interests.

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises the following— $\!\!\!$

The Honourable Richard Fairfax Court, BCom, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Youth; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Hendy John Cowan, MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business The Honourable Colin James Barnett, MEc, MLA

Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable Montague Grant House, JP, MLA Ministry for Primary Industry; Fisheries The Honourable Samuel George Ernest Cash, JP, MLC Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council The Honourable Eric James Charlton, MLC Minister for Transport The Honourable Norman Frederick Moore, BA, DipEd, MLC Minister for Employment and Training; Tourism; Sport and Recreation; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs The Honourable Cheryl Lynn Edwardes, BJuris, LLB, BA, MLC Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Fair Trading; Women's Interests The Honourable George Maxwell Evans, MBE, FCA, MLC Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer The Honourable Peter Gilbert Da Conceicao Foss, QC, BA, LLB, MLC Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Environment; the Arts The Honourable Graham Donald Kierath, MLA Minister for Labour Relations; Housing The Honourable Roger Keith Nicholls, MLA Minister for Water Resources The Honourable Kevin John Minson, BDSc, MLA Minister for Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice The Honourable Kennon Richard Lewis, JP, MLA Minister for Planning; Heritage The Honourable Robert Laurence Wiese, MLA Minister for Police; Emergency Services The Honourable Paul Domenic Omodei, MLA Minister for Local Government; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs The Honourable Antony Kevin Royston Prince, LLB, MLA Minister for Health; Aboriginal Affairs.

J. PRITCHARD, Acting Director General and Clerk of Executive Council.