# PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 12 NOVEMBER 1997 No. 200 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 10.00 AM

#### LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1995

# CITY OF WANNEROO (SUSPENSION OF COUNCIL AND APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS) ORDER 1997

Made by the Minister and by the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor in Executive Council.

#### Citation

1. This order may be cited as the City of Wanneroo (Suspension of Council and Appointment of Commissioners) Order 1997.

#### Commencement

2. This order commences when it is published in the Gazette.

## Council suspended

3. Under sections 8.19 (1) (a) and 8.28 (1) of the Act the Minister suspends the council of the City of Wanneroo.

## Joint commissioners appointed

- 4. Under sections 8.30, 2.39 and 2.40 of the Act the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor
  - (a) appoints as joint commissioners of the City of Wanneroo
    - (i) Campbell Theodore ANSELL of 10 Rosendo Street, Cottesloe;
    - (ii) Harry MORGAN of Unit 8, 65 Mount Street, Perth;
    - (iii) Robert Mitford ROWELL of 16 William Street, Cottesloe;
    - (iv) Marilyn Clare CLARK-MURPHY of 41 Chardonnay Drive, The Vines; and
    - (v) Wendy BUCKLEY of 7 Freedman Way, Winthrop;
  - (b) appoints Campbell Theodore ANSELL to be the chairperson of the joint commissioners; and
  - (c) appoints Harry MORGAN to be the deputy chairperson of the joint commissioners.

Dated: 12 November 1997.

PAUL D. OMODEI, Minister for Local Government.

By Command of the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor,

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Clerk of the Executive Council.

