PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 12 AUGUST 1998 No. 163 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF MINISTRY

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, PERTH WA.

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister with effect on and from 11 August 1998—

The Honourable Michael Francis Board JP MLA

Minister for Works; Services; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 11 August 1998, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Mines; Tourism; Sport and Recreation
- 6. Minister for Transport
- 7. Minister for the Environment; Labour Relations
- 8. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming
- 9. Minister for Lands; Fair Trading; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs
- 10. Minister for Police; Emergency Services
- 11. Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Arts
- 12. Minister for Planning; Employment and Training; Heritage
- 13. Minister for Housing; Aboriginal Affairs; Water Resources
- 14. Minister for Health
- 15. Minister for Works; Services; Youth; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests
- 16. Minister for Local Government; Disability Services
- 17. Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Women's Interests

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has appointed the following person as a Minister with effect on and from 11 August 1998—

The Honourable Michael Francis Board JP MLA

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises the following—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, BComm, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Hendy John COWAN, MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, MEc, MLA

Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education

The Honourable Montague Grant HOUSE, JP, MLA

Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE, BA, DipEd, MLC

Minister for Mines; Tourism; Sport and Recreation

The Honourable Murray James CRIDDLE, MLC

Minister for Transport

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn EDWARDES, BJuris, LLM, BA, MLA

Minister for the Environment; Labour Relations

The Honourable George Maxwell EVANS, MBE, FCA, MLC

Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming

The Honourable Douglas James SHAVE, MLA

Minister for Lands; Fair Trading; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs

The Honourable Antony Kevin Royston PRINCE, LLB, MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services

The Honourable Peter Gilbert DaConceicao FOSS, QC, MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Arts

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA

Minister for Planning; Employment and Training; Heritage

The Honourable Doctor Kim Desmond HAMES, MB, BS, JP, MLA

Minister for Housing; Aboriginal Affairs; Water Resources

The Honourable John Howard Dadley DAY, BSc, BDSc, MLA

Minister for Health

The Honourable Michael Francis BOARD, JP, MLA

Minister for Works; Services; Youth; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

The Honourable Paul Domenic OMODEI, MLA

Minister for Local Government; Disability Services

The Honourable Rhonda Kathleen PARKER, MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Women's Interests

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

