PERTH, FRIDAY, 16 FEBRUARY 2001 No. 35

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 16 February 2001—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT BComm MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Hendy John COWAN MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT MEc MLA Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education

The Honourable Montague Grant HOUSE JP MLA

Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE BA DipEd MLC

Minister for Mines; Tourism; Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

The Honourable Murray John CRIDDLE MLC

Minister for Transport

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn EDWARDES BJuris LLM BA MLA

Minister for the Environment; Labour Relations

The Honourable Douglas James SHAVE MLA

Minister for Lands; Fair Trading; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs

The Honourable Antony Kevin Royston PRINCE LLB MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA

Minister for Planning; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Treasurer

The Honourable Peter Gilbert DaConceicao FOSS QC MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Justice

The Honourable Dr Kim Desmond HAMES MB BS JP MLA

Minister for Housing; Aboriginal Affairs; Water Resources

The Honourable John Howard Dadley DAY BSc BDSc MLA

Minister for Health

The Honourable Michael Francis BOARD JP MLA

Minister for Employment and Training; Youth; the Arts

The Honourable Paul Domenic OMODEI, MLA

Minister for Local Government; Disability Services; Forest Products

The Honourable June Dorothy van de KLASHORST MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Women's Interests

The Honourable Robert Frank JOHNSON MLA

Minister for Works; Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 16 February 2001 there shall be fourteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests
- 2. Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy
- 3. Minister for Agriculture; Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern
- 4. Minister for Housing; Works and Services; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne
- 5. Minister for Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs; Employment and Training
- 6. Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West
- 7. Minister for the Environment and Heritage; Water Resources

- 8. Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Local Government
- 9. Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- 10. Minister for State Development; Small Business; Goldfields-Esperance
- 11. Minister for Education; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs
- 12. Minister for Community Development; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts
- 13. Minister for Health
- 14. Minister for Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Treasurer

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has appointed the following persons as Ministers with effect on and from 16 February 2001—

The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop BEc MA MPhil DPhil MLA

The Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper BA DipEd MLA

The Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens BA MLC

The Honourable John Charles Kobelke BSc DipEd JP MLA

The Honourable James Andrew McGinty BA BJuris(Hons) LLB JP MLA

The Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MB BS MLA

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts BA DipEd MLA

The Honourable Alannah MacTiernan BA LLB BJuris JP MLA

The Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

The Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

The Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

The Honourable Robert Charles Kucera APM MLA

The Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths LLB MLC

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises the following—

The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop BEc MA MPhil DPhil MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

The Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper BA DipEd MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

The Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture; Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens BA MLC

Minister for Housing; Works and Services; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

The Honourable John Charles Kobelke BSc DipEd JP MLA

Minister for Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs; Employment and Training

The Honourable James Andrew McGinty BA BJuris(Hons) LLB JP MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West

The Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MB BS MLA

Minister for the Environment and Heritage; Water Resources

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts BA DipEd MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Local Government

The Honourable Alannah MacTiernan BA LLB BJuris JP MLA

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

The Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

Minister for State Development; Small Business; Goldfields-Esperance

The Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for Education; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs

The Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

 $\label{eq:minister} \begin{picture}(2000) \put(0,0){\line(1,0){100}} \put$

The Honourable Robert Charles Kucera APM MLA

Minister for Health

The Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths LLB MLC

Minister for Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Treasurer

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

