PERTH, FRIDAY, 9 MARCH 2001 No. 51 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF STATE MINISTRY

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet.

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister with effect on and from 8 March 2001—

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts BA DipEd MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Local Government

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 8 March 2001, there shall be fourteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests
- 2. Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy
- $3. \ \ Minister for Agriculture; Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern$
- 4. Minister for Housing; Works and Services; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne
- 5. Minister for Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs; Employment and Training
- 6. Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West
- 7. Minister for the Environment and Heritage; Water Resources
- 8. Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Local Government; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- 9. Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- 10. Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business; Goldfields-Esperance
- 11. Minister for Education; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs
- 12. Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts
- 13. Minister for Health
- 14. Minister for Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Treasurer

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has appointed the following person as a Minister with effect on and from 8 March 2001—

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts BA DipEd MLA

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises the following—

The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop BEc MA MPhil DPhil MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

The Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper BA DipEd MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

The Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture; Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens BA MLC

Minister for Housing; Works and Services; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

The Honourable John Charles Kobelke BSc DipEd JP MLA

Minister for Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs; Employment and Training

The Honourable James Andrew McGinty BA BJuris(Hons) LLB JP MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West

The Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MB BS MLA

Minister for the Environment and Heritage; Water Resources

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts BA DipEd MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Local Government; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

The Honourable Alannah MacTiernan BA LLB BJuris JP MLA

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

The Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business; Goldfields-Esperance

The Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for Education; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs

The Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts;

The Honourable Robert Charles Kucera APM MLA

Minister for Health

The Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths LLB MLC

Minister for Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Treasurer

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

