

PERTH, MONDAY, 2 JULY 2001 No. 127

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

Reconstitution of the Ministry

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 1 July 2001—

The Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

 $Minister\ for\ Agriculture;\ \check{F}orestry\ and\ Fisheries;\ the\ Midwest,\ Wheatbelt\ and\ Great\ Southern$

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens MLC

Minister for Housing; Works and Services; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

The Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs; Employment and Training

The Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

Minister for the Environment and Heritage; Water Resources

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Local Government; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

The Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business; Goldfields-Esperance

The Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC

Minister for Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Treasurer

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 1 July 2001, there shall be fourteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests
- 2. Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy
- 3. Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern
- 4. Minister for Housing and Works; Local Government and Regional Development; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne
- 5. Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Training
- 6. Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West
- 7. Minister for the Environment and Heritage
- 8. Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- 9. Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- 10. Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business
- 11. Minister for Education; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs
- 12. Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts
- 13. Minister for Health
- 14. Minister for Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Goldfields-Esperance

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has, with effect on and from 1 July 2001, appointed the following persons as Ministers—

The Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens MLC

The Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

The Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

The Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

The Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry will comprise the following—

The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

The Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

The Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

The Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens MLC

Minister for Housing and Works; Local Government and Regional Development; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

The Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Training

The Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West

The Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

Minister for the Environment and Heritage

The Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

The Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

The Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business

The Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for Education; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs

The Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts

The Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA

Minister for Health

The Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC

Minister for Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Goldfields-Esperance

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has, under section 44A(1)(b) of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, with effect on and from 1 July 2001, revoked the appointments of Francis Logan MLA, Norman Richard Marlborough MLA and the Hon Kenneth Dunstan Elder Travers MLC as Parliamentary Secretaries.

It is further notified that the Governor in Executive Council has, under section 44A(1)(a) of that *Act*, approved the following appointments with effect on and from 1 July 2001—

- (1) Francis Logan MLA, as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern and as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for the Environment and Heritage
- (2) Norman Richard Marlborough MLA, as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Training
- (3) The Hon Kenneth Dunstan Elder Travers MLC, as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.