

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 9.10 AM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Local Government Act 1995

City of Joondalup (Suspension of Council and Appointment of Commissioners) Order 2003

Made by the Minister and by the Governor in Executive Council.

1. Citation

This order may be cited as the *City of Joondalup (Suspension of Council and Appointment of Commissioners) Order 2003.*

2. Commencement

This order comes into operation on the day on which it is published in the *Gazette*.

3. Council suspended

Under section 8.19(1)(a) of the Act the Minister suspends the council of the City of Joondalup.

4. Joint commissioners appointed

Under sections 8.30, 2.39 and 2.40 of the Act the Governor —

- (a) appoints the following people as commissioners of the City of Joondalup
 - (i) John Malcolm Paterson;
 - (ii) Allan Locke Drake-Brockman;
 - (iii) Anne Elizabeth Fox;
 - (iv) Stephanie (Steve) Smith
 - (v) Michael Peter Anderson

- (b) appoints John Malcolm Paterson to be the chairperson of the commissioners; and
- (c) appoints Allan Locke Drake-Brockman to be the deputy chairperson of the commissioners.

TOM STEPHENS, Minister for Local Government and Regional Development.

By Command of the Governor,

ROD SPENCER, Clerk of the Executive Council.

