

## PERTH, THURSDAY, 16 SEPTEMBER 2004 No. 166 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.45 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 16 September 2004—

Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens MLC

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 16 September 2004, there shall be thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for the Environment

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Justice; Community Safety

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for State Development

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the South West

Minister for Housing and Works; Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Land Information

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, with effect on and from 16 September 2004, appointed the following person as a Minister—

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

Minister for the Environment

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Justice; Community Safety

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

Minister for State Development

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for Education and Training

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability

Services; Culture and the Arts

Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA

Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the South West

Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC

Minister for Housing and Works; Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Land

Information

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

