

## PERTH, TUESDAY, 21 SEPTEMBER 2004 No. 169 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 5.50 PM

## © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## **CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899**

**RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY** 

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister with effect on and from 21 September 2004-

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 21 September 2004, there shall be fourteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said *Act* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for the Environment

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Justice; Community Safety

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for State Development

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the South West

Minister for Housing and Works; Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Land Information

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, with effect on and from 21 September 2004, appointed the following person as a Minister—

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now comprises the following— Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA Minister for the Environment Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Justice; Community Safety Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA Minister for State Development Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Minister for Education and Training Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the South West Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC Minister for Housing and Works; Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Land Information Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascovne; Goldfields-Esperance It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, under section 44A(1)(b) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, cancelled the appointment of the following person as a Parliamentary Secretary with effect on and from 21 September 2004-Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the Southwest and to the Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts and approved, under section 44A(1)(a) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, the appointment of the following persons as Parliamentary Secretaries with effect on and from 21 September 2004-Honourable Suzanne Mary Ellery MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts

Mr Michael Philip Murray MLA as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the Southwest

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.



