

PERTH, THURSDAY, 10 MARCH 2005 No. 42 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 10 March 2005 -

Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA Minister for the Environment Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Justice; Community Safety Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA Minister for State Development Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Minister for Education and Training Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the South West Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC Minister for Housing and Works; Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Land Information Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 that, with effect on and from 10 March 2005, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows-Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt Minister for Education and Training Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Water Resources Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs Minister for the Environment; Science Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Minister for State Development; Energy

Minister for Community Development; Culture and the Arts; Women's Interests Minister for Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern Minister for Justice; Small Business Minister for Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 10 March 2005, appointed the following persons as Ministers-Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA Honourable Mark McGowan MLA Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Honourable John Bowler MLA Honourable John D'Orazio MLA Honourable Jonathon Robert Ford MLC It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now comprises the following— Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Minister for Education and Training Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Water Resources Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA Minister for the Environment; Science Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Police and Émergency Services; Community Safety Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Minister for State Development; Energy Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Minister for Community Development; Culture and the Arts; Women's Interests Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA Minister for Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors Honourable Mark McGowan MLA Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Honourable John Bowler MLA Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable John Biase D'Orazio MLA

Minister for Justice; Small Business

Honourable Jonathon Robert Ford MLC

Minister for Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, under section 44A(1)(b) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, revoked the appointments of—

Francis Logan MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for the Environment; and

Mark McGowan MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

with effect on and from 10 March 2005—

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

