

PERTH, FRIDAY, 14 OCTOBER 2005 No. 192

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 13 October 2005—

Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA

Minister for Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors

Hon Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the $Constitution\ Acts\ Amendment\ Act\ 1899$ that, with effect on and from 13 October 2005, there shall be sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Water Resources

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for the Environment; Science

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for State Development; Energy

Minister for Community Development; Culture and the Arts; Women's Interests

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West; Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors

Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Minister for Justice; Small Business

Minister for Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 13 October 2005, appointed the following person as a Minister—

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

Minister for Education and Training

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Water Resources

Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

Minister for the Environment; Science

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for State Development; Energy

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Community Development; Culture and the Arts; Women's Interests

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West; Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable John Bowler MLA

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable John Biase D'Orazio MLA

Minister for Justice; Small Business

Honourable Jonathon Robert Ford MLC

Minister for Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, under section 44A(1)(b) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, revoked the appointments of:

Hon Adele Farina MLC as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors and as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West

appointed her as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West; Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors

with effect on and from 13 October 2005.

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

