

PERTH, FRIDAY, 25 NOVEMBER 2005 No. 217 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.15 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 25 November 2005—

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West; Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors

Honourable John Bowler MLA

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 25 November 2005, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said *Act* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Water Resources

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for the Environment; Science

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for State Development; Energy

Minister for Community Development; Culture and the Arts; Women's Interests

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West

Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern; Sport and Recreation

Minister for Justice; Small Business

Minister for Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Minister for Disability Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors and Volunteering; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator has, with effect on and from 25 November 2005, appointed the following persons as Ministers—

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Honourable John Bowler MLA

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC Minister for Education and Training Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Water Resources Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA Minister for the Environment; Science Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA Minister for State Development; Energy Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA Minister for Community Development; Culture and the Arts; Women's Interests Honourable Mark McGowan MLA Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure Honourable John Bowler MLA Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern; Sport and Recreation Honourable John Biase D'Orazio MLA Minister for Justice; Small Business Honourable Jonathon Robert Ford MLC Minister for Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA Minister for Disability Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors and Volunteering; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, in Executive Council, has, under section 44A(1)(b) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, revoked the appointments of-Honourable Adele Farina MLC as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West; Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors

Ms Margaret Mary Quirk as Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs

Mr Peter Bruce Watson as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West; Disability Services; Sport and Recreation; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors

and appointed—

Honourable Adele Farina MLC as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Youth; Peel and the South West and as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Disability Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests; Seniors and Volunteering; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal Affairs

Mr Peter Bruce Watson MLA as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Land Information; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern; Sport and Recreation

with effect on and from 25 November 2005.

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.

