

PERTH, MONDAY, 26 FEBRUARY 2007 No. 32 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 26 February 2007—

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for the Education and Training; South West

Honourable Anthony David McRae MLA

Minister for the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 26 February 2007, there shall be fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said *Act* and they shall be as follows—

- Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management
- Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt

- Minister for Government Enterprises; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Youth;
- Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation
- Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs
- Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Indigenous Affairs; Land Information
- Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- Minister for Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection
- Minister for Education and Training; South West; the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services
- Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise
- Minister for Local Government; Employment Protection; Racing and Gaming; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern
- Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne
- Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business; Women's Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal-State Relations
- Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Seniors and Volunteering; Peel

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 26 February 2007, appointed the following person as a Minister—

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Education and Training; South West; the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

It is further notified that the full ministry now comprises the following-

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

- Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management
- Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA
- Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

- Minister for Government Enterprises; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Youth; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
- Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA
- Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation
- Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

- Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA
- Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Indigenous Affairs; Land Information
- Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Education and Training; South West; the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA

Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise

Honourable John Bowler MLA

Minister for Local Government; Employment Protection; Racing and Gaming; Goldfields-Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable Jonathan Robert Ford MLC

Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business; Women's Interests; Minister Assisting the Minister for Federal-State Relations

Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA

Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Seniors and Volunteering; Peel

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, under section 44A(1)(b) of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, revoked the appointments of—

Mr Michael Philip Murray MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education and Training; South West

Hon Adele Farina MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

under the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, section 44A(1)(a), appointed—

Mr Michael Philip Murray MLA as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education and Training; South West; the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

Hon Adele Farina MLC as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education and Training; South West; the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

with effect on and from 26 February 2007.

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.