





## PERTH, TUESDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2008 No. 163 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## **CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899**

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 23 September 2008—

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt; Great Southern

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

Minister for Local Government; Racing and Gaming; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure; Goldfields-Esperance; Youth

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation

Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Housing and Works; Indigenous Affairs; Heritage; Land Information

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Disability Services; Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Education and Training; South West

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA

Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise

Honourable Jonathan Robert Ford MLC

Minister for Employment Protection; Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business

Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA

Minister for the Environment; Climate Change; Peel

Honourable Suzanne Mary Ellery MLC

Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Women's Interests; Seniors and Volunteering

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 23 September 2008, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Minister for Education; Tourism; Women's Interests

Minister for Transport; Disability Services

Treasurer; Minister for Commerce; Science and Innovation; Housing and Works

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Road Safety

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Minister for Health

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Energy; Training

Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services

Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering

Minister for Water; Mental Health

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Minister Assisting the Minister for Education

Minister for Environment; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 23 September 2008, appointed the following persons as Ministers—

Honourable Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development

Honourable Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Indigenous Affairs

Honourable Norman Frederick Moore MLC

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Brendon John Grylls MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Honourable Dr Elizabeth Constable MLA

Minister for Education; Tourism; Women's Interests

Honourable Simon McDonnell O'Brien MLC

Minister for Transport; Disability Services

Honourable Troy Raymond Buswell MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Commerce; Science and Innovation; Housing and Works

Honourable Robert Frank Johnson MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Road Safety

Honourable Terrence Keith Waldron MLA

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Minister for Health

Honourable John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Honourable Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Energy; Training

Honourable Charles Christian Porter MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services

Honourable Robyn Mary McSweeney MLC

Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering

Honourable Dr Graham Gibson Jacobs MLA

Minister for Water; Mental Health

Honourable Giovanni Mario Castrilli MLA

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Minister Assisting the Minister for Education

Honourable Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Minister for Environment; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council has, with effect on and from 23 September 2008, appointed the following persons as Parliamentary Secretaries—

Murray John Cowper MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Road Safety

Anthony James Simpson MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering

William Richard Marmion MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport; Disability Services

Honourable Helen Margaret Morton MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Mental Health

Honourable Wendy Maxine Duncan MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Honourable Barry John House MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer; Minister for Commerce; Science and Innovation; Housing and Works

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Director General and Clerk of the Executive Council.