





PERTH, TUESDAY, 6 DECEMBER 2011 No. 237 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM
© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 6 December 2011—

Honourable Robert Frank Johnson MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Road Safety

Honourable Troy Raymond Buswell MLA

Minister for Transport; Housing

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 6 December 2011, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Treasurer; Attorney General

Minister for Education

Minister for Finance: Commerce: Small Business

Minister for Police; Road Safety

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts; Science and Innovation

Minister for Energy; Training and Workforce Development; Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Transport; Housing; Emergency Services

Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests; Youth

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Corrective Services

Minister for Environment; Water

Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 6 December 2011, appointed the following as Ministers—

Honourable Robert Frank Johnson MLA

Minister for Police; Road Safety

Honourable Troy Raymond Buswell MLA

Minister for Transport; Housing; Emergency Services

It is further notified that the full ministry now comprises the following-

Honourable Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development

Honourable Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism

Honourable Norman Frederick Moore MLC

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Brendon John Grylls MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Honourable Charles Christian Porter MLA

Treasurer; Attorney General

Honourable Dr Elizabeth Constable MLA

Minister for Education

Honourable Simon McDonnell O'Brien MLC Minister for Finance; Commerce; Small Business

Honourable Robert Frank Johnson MLA

Minister for Police; Road Safety

Honourable Terrence Keith Waldron MLA

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Honourable John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts; Science and Innovation

Honourable Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Energy; Training and Workforce Development; Indigenous Affairs

Honourable Troy Raymond Buswell MLA

Minister for Transport; Housing; Emergency Services

Honourable Robyn Mary McSweeney MLC

Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests; Youth

Honourable Giovanni Mario Castrilli MLA

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Corrective Services

Honourable William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for Environment; Water

Honourable Helen Margaret Morton MLC Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services

N. HAGLEY, Clerk of the Executive Council.