

PERTH, THURSDAY, 21 MARCH 2013 No. 45 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 21 March 2013-Hon Colin James Barnett MLA Premier; Minister for State Development Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism Hon Norman Frederick Moore MLC Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs Hon Brendon John Grylls MLA Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development Hon Troy Raymond Buswell MLA Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Emergency Services Hon Simon McDonnell O'Brien MLC Minister for Finance; Commerce; Small Business Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts; Science and Innovation Hon Terrence Keith Waldron MLA Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC Minister for Education; Energy; Indigenous Affairs Hon Robyn Mary McSweeney MLC Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests; Youth Hon Giovanni Mario Castrilli MLA Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Housing Hon William Richard Marmion MLA Minister for Environment; Water Hon Helen Margaret Morton MLC Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services Hon Michael Mischin MLC Attorney General Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA Minister for Police; Road Safety Hon Murray John Cowper MLA Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Corrective Services It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 21 March 2013, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Fisheries

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts Minister for Police; Road Safety; Small Business; Women's Interests Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Forestry Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection Attorney General; Minister for Commerce Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming Minister for Agriculture and Food Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth Minister for Environment; Heritage Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Veterans It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 21 March 2013, appointed the following as Ministers-Hon Colin James Barnett MLA Premier; Minister for State Development; Science Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism Hon Brendon John Grylls MLA Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs Hon Troy Raymond Buswell MLA Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Fisheries Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA Minister for Police; Road Safety; Small Business; Women's Interests Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Forestry Hon Helen Margaret Morton MLC Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection Hon Michael Mischin MLC Attorney General; Minister for Commerce Hon William Richard Marmion MLA Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing Hon Terrence Keith Waldron MLA Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming Hon Kenneth Charles Baston MLC Minister for Agriculture and Food Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests Hon Anthony James Simpson MLA Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth Hon Albert Paul Jacob MLA Minister for Environment; Heritage Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Veterans It is further notified that the above list comprises the full Ministry. It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(b) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, revoked the following appointments, with effect on and from 21 March 2013-Honourable Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State Development John Edwin McGrath MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State Development Honourable Wendy Maxine Duncan MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development Michael Dennis Nahan MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education; Energy; Indigenous Affairs

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education; Energy; Indigenous Affai Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance; Commerce; Small Business

Albert Paul Jacob MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(a) of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, appointed the following with effect on and from 21 March 2013—

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; State Development; Science

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; State Development; Science

Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Fisheries

Mr Paul Terrance Miles MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Ms Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection Ms Mia Jane Davies MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Hon Colin James Holt MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Forestry

R. KENNEDY, Clerk of the Executive Council.