



PERTH, THURSDAY, 8 AUGUST 2013 No. 143 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM
© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 5 August 2013—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science; Tourism

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Minister for Police; Road Safety; Small Business; Women's Interests

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Veterans

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 5 August 2013, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Fisheries Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Police; Tourism; Road Safety; Women's Interests

Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Forestry Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Agriculture and Food

Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 5 August 2013, appointed the following as Ministers—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Minister for Police; Tourism; Road Safety; Women's Interests

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

It is further notified that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health

Hon Brendon John Grylls MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Hon Troy Raymond Buswell MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Fisheries

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Minister for Police; Tourism; Road Safety; Women's Interests

Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Forestry

Hon Helen Margaret Morton MLC

Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Hon Michael Mischin MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing

Hon Terrence Keith Waldron MLA

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Hon Kenneth Charles Baston MLC Minister for Agriculture and Food

Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA

Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Hon Anthony James Simpson MLA

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Hon Albert Paul Jacob MLA

 ${\bf Minister\ for\ Environment;\ Heritage}$

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(a) of the $Constitution\ Acts\ Amendment\ Act\ 1899$, appointed the following with effect on and from 5 August 2013—

Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

N. HAGLEY, Clerk of the Executive Council.