



PERTH, TUESDAY, $11~\mathrm{MARCH}~2014~\mathrm{No.}~37~\mathrm{special}$

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 10 March 2014—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Hon Troy Raymond Buswell MLA Treasurer; Minister for Transport

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 10 March 2014, there shall be sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Training and Workforce Development

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Police; Tourism; Road Safety; Women's Interests Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries

Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

Minister for Water; Forestry

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 10 March 2014, appointed the following as Ministers—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

It is further notified that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Training and Workforce Development

Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Minister for Police; Tourism; Road Safety; Women's Interests

Hon Helen Margaret Morton MLC

Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Hon Michael Mischin MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Housing

Hon Terrence Keith Waldron MLA

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Hon Kenneth Charles Baston MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries

Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA

Minister for Energy; Finance; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Hon Anthony James Simpson MLA

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Hon Albert Paul Jacob MLA

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

Hon Mia Jane Davies MLA Minister for Water; Forestry

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(b) of the $Constitution\ Acts\ Amendment\ Act\ 1899$, revoked the following appointments, with effect on and from $10\ March\ 2014$ —

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; State Development; Science

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; State Development; Science

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer; Minister for Transport

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(a) of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, appointed the following with effect on and from 10 March 2014—

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

It is further notified that the full listing of Parliamentary Secretaries is as follows—

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Training and Workforce Development and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Police; Tourism; Road Safety; Women's Interests

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; State Development; Science

Mr Paul Terrance Miles MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Ms Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Hon Colin James Holt MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Mr Vincent Alexander Catania MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Forestry

P. CONRAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.