



PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 24 SEPTEMBER 2014 No. 149 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

ELECTORAL ACT 1907

DISTRICT OF VASSE BY-ELECTION

Appointment of Returning Officer

In accordance with sections 6 and 9 of the *Electoral Act 1907*, I have appointed the following person as Returning Officer for the by-election for the district of Vasse.

DAVID KERSLAKE, Electoral Commissioner.

Catherine Smallwood Mobile 0419 799 097

Appointment of Place of Declaration of Nominations

In accordance with section 85 (1) of the *Electoral Act 1907*, I hereby appoint the following premises as the Place of Declaration of Nominations for the by-election for the district of Vasse.

DAVID KERSLAKE, Electoral Commissioner.

DISTRICT OF VASSE

St John Ambulance Hall Marri Drive DUNSBOROUGH WA 6281

Appointment of Polling Places

In accordance with section 100 (1) of the *Electoral Act 1907*, I hereby appoint the polling places listed below for the by-election for the district of Vasse.

Any previous appointment in respect to polling places for the districts and regions in the schedule is hereby cancelled and the corresponding polling places abolished.

DISTRICT OF VASSE

ACTON PARK HALL

804 Acton Park Road

BUSSELTON PRIMARY SCHOOL

23-25 Avocet Boulevard

BUSSELTON SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL

136-156 Bussell Highway

CARBUNUP HALL

3 Wildwood Road

BUSSELTON COMMUNITY RESOURCE CENTRE

21 Cammilleri Street

COWARAMUP PRIMARY SCHOOL

Waverley Road

DUNSBOROUGH PRIMARY SCHOOL

40 Turner Street

NATURALISTE COMMUNITY CENTRE

Dunsborough Lakes Drive

ROSA BROOK HALL

Rosa Brook Road

VASSE PRIMARY SCHOOL

29 Kaloorup Road

WEST BUSSELTON PRIMARY SCHOOL

11-17 Bower Road

YALLINGYUP HALL

2305 Caves Road

YOONGARILLUP HALL

Vasse Highway

DAVID KERSLAKE, Electoral Commissioner.

Declaration of Special Institutions and Hospitals

Pursuant to section 100 (1) of the *Electoral Act 1907*, I hereby declare each of the institutions and hospitals set out below in the electoral district of Vasse to be a special institution or hospital or both for the purpose of the *Electoral Act 1907*.

DISTRICT OF VASSE

BUSSELTON DISTRICT HOSPITAL

Mill Road

WILLIAM CAREY COURT

450 Bussell Highway

ELLENVALE AGED CARE

Cnr Broadwater Blvd & Bell Drive Broadwater (Busselton)

DAVID KERSLAKE, Electoral Commissioner.

Declaration of Boundaries of a Polling Area

For the purpose of section 193 (1) of the *Electoral Act 1907*, I hereby declare and fix the boundaries of the polling area for each and every polling place appointed by the notice published in this *Government Gazette* to be the area outside the polling place within a 100 metre radius from every entrance to the polling place.

In accordance with section 193 (1), on polling day or on a day to which polling is adjourned, a person shall not in a polling place or such a polling area, collect, canvass for, solicit or invite signatures or comments for the purpose of any petition, opinion poll or survey, or display or distribute any information for such a purpose.

DAVID KERSLAKE, Electoral Commissioner.

Registered Political Parties

I hereby give notice in accordance with section 62M (2) of the *Electoral Act 1907*, that the political parties and secretaries of the political parties listed below are included in the register.

DAVID KERSLAKE, Electoral Commissioner.

Party Name

Australian Christians (WA)

Australian Labor Party (Western Australian Branch)

Family First Party WA Inc

Liberal Party of Australia (WA Division) Incorporated

National Party of Australia (WA) Inc Shooters and Fishers Party (WA) Inc

The Greens (WA) Inc

Secretary

Mrs Madeleine Goiran

Mr Simon Mead

Mr Henry Heng

Mr Ben Morton

Mr David Eagles

Ms Anne Fergusson-Stewart

Dr Chilla Bulbeck